New Routes - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia2 years ago

Hi friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @socalsteemit where we share an aspect of our California.

I try to strike a balance in life in many things, and that includes making sure to find time to be somewhat physically fit. I am not buffed out nor am I a long range runner, but I enjoy lifting weights and running a few times a week, on average.

I have been a little bored with my usual running routes near my house, but one great thing about living in my area is that there are not of running options if you get in your car and drive a short distance.

I took the opportunity to go for a morning run on a new route that I drove to and had a good run. One cool thing is that I stopped at a model airplane airfield with runway… check it out:

0248EB59-D5E3-46D9-B42F-9094C72E1C19.jpeg

I spoke to some of the hobbyists out that morning, and got some good information and had some good conversations. In fact, I cut my run short at 2.6 miles since I had spent so much time chatting at the airfield - I will certainly try running there again!

Here is a pic from a slightly elevated vantage point:

FAD1FF91-71D4-4041-A47C-3D57DDF1ED1B.jpeg

Thanks for coming by and checking out a little piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

@brian.rrr greetings! I am the founder and admin of the nftmc community. If you can delegate your 5000-7000s.p to the nftmc community, In return, we will support your content with 19+7K s.p. daily. if we can have some Collaboration with you regarding same will be gladfull. you are a big whale and delegating to nutbox and robinia also , 1 month trial won't affect you. Give us also a chance we will not let you down in terms of return. Awaiting a positive reply 🙏🙂

Congratulations, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66843.30
ETH 3094.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67