Hollywood Premiere - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia2 years ago

Hi Friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @socalsteemit where we share an aspect of our California.

I confess that I am not a movie buff and know very little about celebrities, despite being in Southern California. However, my wife and I have a handful of tv shows we like to watch when the kids are asleep, and they are mostly reality TV shows - Big Brother, Survivor and The Amazing Race.

There is a new reality TV show named The Challenge USA which takes players from each of these shows (and Love Island) and has them in a new reality competition. I am friends with one of the contestants (he was on Big Brother), and he is on the new show.

Last Wednesday night, my wife and I got a night out and went to a double premiere party in Hollywood for the first episodes of the season for Big Brother and The Challenge USA.

8C8DD401-7218-477D-A435-F7E112ED289B.jpeg

1F207585-D0DE-41F8-86B1-A4E5A62A680B.jpeg

62AB8C27-A469-43F3-94D9-C569BA7FD230.jpeg

(United States of Lavin)

We picked up the VIP tickets as the money partially went to charity, and there were about 20 reality TV “celebrities” in attendance, including quite a few who were on The Challenge USA. It was pretty fun to watch them cheering each other on, and my wife and I had fun chatting and hanging out with them all.

Thanks for coming by and seeing a little piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

Congratulations @brian.rrr, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29