First Jalapenos - Show Us Your CaliforniasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mycalifornia4 years ago

Hi Friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly contest of @socalsteemit where we show our California.

With summer upon us, many plants are thriving and fruits and vegetables are growing. Today, I am happy to report that my first jalapeños of the season have started to sprout... check one out:

3C3F6AFD-269F-4EEE-8438-1F67AB590E06.jpeg

24F174CC-8796-4DE0-A8BB-98AF78BCEEF5.jpeg

The plant is looking healthy and a recent heat wave has made the plant really grow. In no time, I should have dozens of jalapeño peppers! Yum!

Other things around our property are doing well also - the rose bushes in particular look fantastic and we have picked some for the house a couple times already.

How are the plants doing where you live?

Thanks for stopping in and seeing a little piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

The plant is very beautiful. You just have to give compost water on time. thanks for sharing

My garden is coming along well too. I planted some jalapenos, but I started from seed so my sprouts are only a few inches tall still. I had one larger jalapeno plant that I'd kept alive for a few years, but I think it's finally getting to it's end. So I had to get a couple more growing. I got a bunch of tomatoes, some zucchinis, watermelons, peas, and onions all sprouting up right now too!

Awesome, sounds like you will have lots of great fresh fruits and veggies! This plant is from last year... stayed dormant all winter and just came to life!

Congratulations @brian.rrr, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70