Bonsai Trees - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia2 years ago

Hi friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @socalsteemit where we share an aspect of our California.

One thing that has always fascinated and intrigued me our bonsai trees. Here is an example of a bonsai tree that I took a picture of recently here in Southern California:

E6F5E9E1-9DB2-4849-AA32-A3E992667B1A.jpeg

There are many varieties of bonsai trees just like there are of regular trees, however there are many rare types being kept in homes, both indoor and outdoor, here in my area. They seem to be becoming more popular these days and I recently heard a couple friends of mine discussing plans for purchases.

From my limited understanding, bonsai trees take a while to fully cultivate to the point where they are an interesting piece for your home, which I guess gives them their high price tag, sometimes in the tens of thousands of dollars. There are many nurseries in my area that offer some for sale , though they seem to be in the $150-$250 range and are fairly common bonsai trees. The rare ones need to be shipped from specialty growers.

I will be holding off my purchase of a bonsai tree as I do not really have the space for it at the moment even though they are small :-)

Do you like bonsai trees?

Thanks for coming by, Brian

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

Congratulations @brian.rrr, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Congratulations @brian.rrr, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51