Arts District - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia2 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest, hosted by @socalsteemit where we share something about my California.

I spent an evening in the Arts District in downtown Los Angeles the other day and it has changed a lot. I guess art is changing as well, but the area has been gentrified a bit, and had a lot of high end apartments and cars driving around. The homeless were not as present as I would have thought as well.

One feature of the area is large murals and sculptures throughout the Arts District. I found this one interesting, and the picture does not do it justice as the size was about two stories tall:

C1A2EB10-B590-4B2D-B28E-48B912CAF6BD.jpeg

A bit graphic, but the US sending Putin’s head to Ukraine fits the edgy-ness of the area. Here is a pic of the Honey headquarters in a historic Coca-Cola building right off an old railway:

516FE21E-7928-4724-ADB7-1A1BF22734C4.jpeg

I met some crypto/NFT companions at a local brewery, and got to hear about some of the interesting things in the space. One that I had never heard of was AR Art - basically the NFT art also has an augmented reality feature so that when you look at it on your phone, it comes to life and enhances the art. Interesting!

Thanks for coming by and seeing a little part of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

AR art sounds cool. Do you have a VR headset? I want an Occulus 2, and am about to pull the trigger. How about you?

I don’t have been considering as well.::

I am on the fence, as the technology is getting better and better, but the entry price is surprisingly low. Think I'll get one in the next few weeks. $299 is not bad.

Congratulations, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44