My Beautiful Day - Florida Happy Place

in #mybeautifulday6 years ago (edited)

I’m visiting friends on the gulf coast of Florida. They just retired down here to a wonderful community. We hung out at their pool this afternoon and then went back for drinks at the pool bar this evening. Beautiful place.

962D9AA5-4CDE-43AB-80F7-B65D350D0F2C.jpeg

The shot below is of the pool they have in their lanai (large screened patio). We spent a relaxing evening sitting. out there catching up. I used the long exposure app on my Sony A7ii to capture the little waterfall in their pool.

652C67BB-8156-41F9-BAD7-BA06E148E9F6.jpeg

Good friends are essential to a happy life. We miss them dearly since they moved south for retirement, but it gives us one more warm weather destination after my wife and I retire.

#thealliance

A97BF954-E7B1-4829-8996-661DABFA7E8E.gif

EFD05473-7C97-4E69-8764-AE04E30B6C13.jpeg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

Beautiful Pool Area. I love Florida except for June thru August. Then, it's just way too hot but I always enjoyed being down there in December with it 60s and low 70s. People would be freezing and I'd be walking around in shorts. My grandparents had a place down there for a while and then sold it. I wish they still had it. It was nice to get away every now and then. Great photos! Thanks for Sharing! :)

Thanks. Florida is great to visit, but too flat for me. I love hiking the rocky, roots, rolling hills of the the mid Atlantic where I live. I don’t always enjoy the snow, but the change of seasons is appealing as well. Thanks for the comment!

It is flat but I love the temperatures. I live in TN so we have all you're talking about. Tennessee's weather past 10 years hasn't been too bad. There's been many times in Nov and Dec I've been outside in tshirt and shorts and be warm.

We’ve not been so lucky in Maryland.

Yeahhhh the weather in Virginia and Maryland both have been snow, snow, snow. It'd be pretty for a while but it'd get old real quick I'm afraid. LOL.

Looks like a fabulous place for a visit this time of year! Great photos!

Looks like a beautiful serene place!

It’s been a very relaxing trip. Hope all is well with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72