The most beautiful scene I have ever seen < Part - 1 >

in #myanmar7 years ago (edited)

The year was 1995 that I left my home town, Daik_U and traveled by train to Taunggyi, the city of Shan State; not knowing how great the cool of winter in Southern Shan State was, that I had to face. When I reached Tharzi, I took another train to Nyaung Shwe.

The train I took from Tharzi broke down at a small Shan village, namely Yin-Dike at about eight o'clock in the evening. There was no electric light either at the station or in the village. I realized that I could not continue my journey and also I had to search for a place to settle for the night.

IMG_20170820_104533.jpg

I got into the station and under a gloomy candle light, I saw a fat man, seemed to be a station master. I asked him if he could direct me to an inn or a lodging-house. He replied with a smile that there was nothing except a monastery, at the head of the village where I could sleep.

With the aid of the villagers' instructions, I found the monastery. I asked for the permission to sleep in for one night from the presiding monk of the monastery. Sayadaw (the presiding monk ) allowed me to do so and gave me some blankets and showed me a bed to sleep in.

IMG_20170820_104321.jpg

As I had traveled a long journey, I was so tired and so, as soon as my head touched the pillow, I fell into a deep sleep. But, after I had slept for about an hour or two, I woke up as I was so cold and afraid by then, that I could not dare to sleep any more, for I knew that all my blood would be freeze if I went on sleeping. The time was nearly dawn.

So, I got up from bed and walked to and fro in the monastery compound, gathering some dry branches to make a fire. After building a fire, I made a pot of water boiled. Then with a pot of green tea, I sat by the fire waiting for a new day.

Then, slowly, the eastern horizon turned . . . .
( To be continued in my next post. Thanks a lot for reading and sorry for my old photos. )
Ye Naing @yenaing
Daik-U, Pegu,
Myanmar ( Burma )

Sort:  

Congratulations @yenaing! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

အီးလိုက်ၤြမ္းတဲ့ဆာေတ်ာက္ထပ္ေပၚလာျၿပီ👍👍
Tag က english steemit မထည့္ဘဲ life ရယ္ story ရယ္ထည့္ရင္ပိုေကာင္းမယ္ဗ်

ဟုတ္ကဲ႔ ျပန္ျပင္လိုက္ပါမယ္၊ ေက်းဇူးပါ။

Congratulations @yenaing! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yenaing! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51