My 2019: Achievements and Failures - @jeffjagoe's Year in Review

in #my20195 years ago

image.png
@jeffjagoe’s Year in Review

Achievements and Failures of 2019

It's that time of year again. @anomadsoul will be holding a contest aimed at reflecting upon 2019.

This particular prompt is about the Achievements and Failures of 2019.

333333.png

Achievements

It's important to reflect upon the positive moments in your life. Reminiscing about that amazing feeling of self-gratitude that you get after you achieve something can be the fuel to make you go out and achieve more! Here are a few of my achievements from 2019.

Traveled to Places I've Never Been

I made my way to many places that I've never been in 2019. In June and July I flew out to San Francisco, California for the Bitcoin 2019 conference. It was my first time in the Bay Area and as a long time 49ers fan it was great to see what the city is all about. The food in San Fran was unbelievable (although ridiculously pricy). In September I took a trip to Riga, Latvia for the Baltic Honeybadger 2019 Bitcoin conference. It was a wonderful city, especially the quaint streets of old town. I had a layover in Copenhagen on the way there and a layover in Oslo on the way home, which gave me the opportunity to explore both of those cities for a few hours. In November I took the pilgrimage to Thailand for the annual @steemfest extravaganza. It was my first time in Asia and I had an absolute blast. The food was amazing and everything was super cheap. I definitely hope to be back again soon. Overall I am glad that I got to visit some new places in 2019, I hope to see some more next year!

Found a Woman

One unexpected surprise in 2019 was the appearance of @nicollefiallo in my life. I met her at the end of March and we hit things off right away. She is a bit younger than me and was visiting the U.S on a travel visa from Ecuador. We went on a few dates... which led to some more dates... which ultimately led to a relationship. Now she's even here on STEEM ;). We've certainly had our ups and downs over the year, but in the end I am very happy that she came along in 2019. I look forward to what the future may bring for us in 2020.

Survived

Well I'm still here. I haven't joined the 27 Club yet, but I still have 5 months to make it happen. Surviving is an achievement, and I survived 2019 (so far, still half a month left, knock on wood). Life is fragile and precious. Everyone should celebrate being alive and living to see another year.

333333.png

Failures

These are not as fun to talk about. When there are ups there are usually downs too. Here are a few of my failures from 2019.

Didn't Save Enough Money

One thing I need to do is start saving money so I can purchase some property. I didn't do a good job at saving money in 2019. I spent a lot on travel and attending various events. I hope I can do a better job at putting money aside in 2020. I will probably look to pick up some part-time gigs to increase my cash intake. The pay at my current job isn't cutting it. Overall, in 2019 I spent too much and I didn't bring enough money in, therefore I consider it a major failure.

Didn't Stack Enough Sats

This kindof goes along with the last point. I did not stack enough sats in 2019, meaning I did not increase my bitcoin holdings to an extent that I am happy with. I've been consistently posting on STEEM and powering up my STEEM Power, therefore, I've been stacking STEEM over the year. But I wish I could do better at increasing my overall cryptocurrency holdings, most importantly my bitcoin holdings. In 2020 I will definitely look for more ways to keep the crypto flowing in.

Smoke Way Too Much Cannabis

SoOoOo I smoke A LOT of marijuana. Much more than you would ever expect. I have been telling myself for a while that I should cut down on my smoking habits. I don’t want to stop consuming THC and CBDs altogether because I believe it has tremendous benefits, but the inhaling of the smoke/vapor is definitely not the healthiest way to go about it. I want to switch to an edible-only lifestyle supplemented by CBD-oil, but I have failed to ever implement those changes. Perhaps I will do better at cutting down on my cannabis intake in 2020. It will greatly benefit the wallet, and help out the two points made above.

333333.png

The Round Up

2019 has been a roller coaster of ups and downs, but I must say it was a very eventful year. Reflecting upon achievements and failures is a crucial part of the learning process and it will help you grow to become a better person. I look forward to the many adventures ahead in 2020!

Join @anomadsoul's #My2019 contest here: https://steemit.com/blocktradescontest/@anomadsoul/contest-my-2019-achievements-and-failures-or-200-steem-in-prizes

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

Love you so much!! I am always here for you and help you become a better person 😘❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

hehe, liked the last part of cannabis :) be happy and create your own edibles :P
1 good crushed bud, cooked in oil can give you a constant buzz of 1-2 days :)
well you can vape some too :D

No good comment jaja he has to stop

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks @bluemoon! greatly appreciated!

With pleasure. Excellent post, it inspires me. Thanks!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 4 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 172 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thanks for your entry! Don't forget to share it on Twitter using the tags #steem and #steemit so more people from the Twitter community hear about it and resteem the original post so more Steemians can join!

Hi @jeffjagoe!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.233 which ranks you at #860 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 88 contributions, your post is ranked at #60.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54