"My 2018: THIS IS MY HOBBY-PRACTISING YOGA EVERY DAM DAY!"❤❤

in #my20186 years ago

textgram_1522020607.png This contest hosted by @anomadsoul and sponsored by @blocktrades is an opportunity for me to boldly express myself and my hobby and I am so grateful!

Straight to the point....
I am an extrovert with so many passions: I love reading a lot, I enjoy dancing and I love talking to others about certain issues but amongst all other things my hobby which am so passionate about is practising YOGA!
My username reflects my hobby, my social media handles all represent my passion for practising yoga. In fact, my hobby is a part of life.
c8e62c91-248f-4296-ac84-516686869c5f.jpg
<practice Cam Pictures>

HOW DID I PICK THIS HOBBY?
I started practising yoga in my final year in college in the year 2015 (practising for about 3years now) after I read an article about the "wonders of yoga" and at that time I needed an alternative to physical fitness without losing so much weight.
But, I never knew that I was going to fall in love with yoga and learning new things everyday from practising.
Yoga changed everything about me. First of all
1.It taught me how to control my emotions,
2.It gave me a pathway to self discovery, and
3.Made me more open to new changes and ability to exude positive energy only.

03b0c1ae-69c5-470e-b330-f2b4cd17b44a.jpg
some pictures from my practice Cam

Practising Yoga every dam day is more than just a hobby for me, it is learning new things everyday not forgetting the benefits I get (increase in flexibility and letting go of every negative energy that resides within amongst others) by just breathing and making shapes with my body.
My passion for yoga and sharing the message of positive energy that it gives drove me to start "THE NIGERIAN YOGA GIRL" Brand as a platform to share my yoga journey and pictures to others and also, to encourage them to start their own yoga journey and enjoy the benefits for life through my social media
instagram.com/nigerian_yoga_girl
twitter.com/nigerianyogagal
Youtube.com/nigerianyogagirljennifer
NYG.png

I turned my hobby into my part time business by using my pictures and videos to encourage others that it doesn't matter who you are, black or white?, old or young?, fat or Slim? Anyone can practice yoga. I always use myself as an example because am African from Nigeria🇳🇬, am not a Buddhist or something but I practice and I derive a lot of joy and fulfilment from practising. IMG_20180324_151539.jpg
so most times I engage my audience by putting quotes on my pictures to inspire them to become better at other things too.
IMG_20180323_103157.jpg

WHAT DRIVES ME MOST ABOUT MY HOBBY
My passion for self improvement and development, learning new things everyday with the magic of seeing my body grow in flexibility, spending quality time alone, relaxing my mind and the union of Both body and soul with the Universe and then sharing this experience with others is so amazing that am always so refreshed and motivated to practicetextgram_1521643765.png
Amazing reason why I love my hobby so much is because I get to practice every day! I could do my sun salutations and breathing exercises early in the morning,do a lotus pose eating breakfast, stretch and twist while watching TV. Even, in some times when am all alone, I just bend over and do me some yoga!
I feel so blessed because I get to practice my hobby and still be with my loved ones.!
IMG_20180324_142602.jpg

IF I WERE TO EXPLAIN MY HOBBY TO AN ALIEN??
I would just say breath, because practising yoga is like air to me especially breathing exercises and without breathing I guess the alien would understand what would happen next?? 😉

IMG_20180324_151555.jpg

Thank you so much for reading through, because when it comes to my hobby, I think I talk too much.. Hahaha😂

To the amazing @anomadsoul and the ever beautiful @eveuncovered am grateful for this contest!

@nigerian-yogagal

Sort:  

Congratulations @nigerian-yogagal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94