My 2018(Tour around my town). Amazing, you'll love it.

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

First of all, before I begin.

What is the definition for Tourism?

If I am asked, I believe tourism is the act of leaving home, I mean going far far away from home just to have fun, sightseeing, to relax, get to meet new people, snap pictures, get to see new and amazing things, eat food you couldn't have imagine is in existence, just have fun.
And A Tourist is a person who travels around the world, to see the beauty of nature and the likes.

Yeah, that's it.

I think I'm a bit relieved now, now that you know my own definition about tourism, so let's get along together.

My Country

I am a typical Nigerian and am very proud to be, because here in Nigeria is where you get the best fun ever in the world.

All other countries are cool though, but Nigeria is a place worth exploring, wanderers who come to Nigeria find it hard to leave because of the fun they experience, you'll definitely get overjoyed if you come tour in Nigeria.

My Town

I am from a very small town though. A town Named kajola.

image

This place is located somewhere in Lagos state, somewhere in the ibeju lekki, eti-osa axis, more like a residential area.

image

Kajola is a very small and fetish town though, but its so quiet and fun to live in.

image

The main town is as quiet as the estate I live in, oh I forgot to tell you, we do have an estate in kajola, and that's where I live.

Entrance to the estate

image

My house where I live

image

My Siblings

image

Remember I said earlier that my town is a very fetish place, but the funny thing is that their shine which we call 'Igbo oro' is located in the estate where I live, I've never seen anyplace like that, my town is the first place, you can imagine having a shrine in a estate.

Entrance to Igbo oro

image

Not only a shrine we also have an Osun river a place where they belive thier small god exist, we call this place the oluweri

Osun river

image

Please keep this secret save, each time a festive moment comes up in our little town, minimum of two people must die from their carelessness, two people which will later be used for sacrifice.

image

Back to the main town

image

We also do have another resort for the masquerades, a place where, masquerades reside, they don't come out until festive period, and the festival only comes up twice in a year.

image

  • The first in the year takes half a month, that usually comes up around march/April.

  • The second takes a whole month or even more at times, and it comes up during September, November.

Before a masquerade comes out, there is something we call 'oro', its like a traditional necessity that as to be carried out every year before The festive commence.

image

We also have other little shrine in this same village, different from the one in the estate where i live, I told you its a very fetish place.

image

Now let's head to my bustop, this is the road leading in.

image

Narrow road to my Bustop from the estate

image

Main road along before entering my Bustop

image

Bustop entrance

image

Kajola field

image

This is like an oil company built by some Chinese for youth empowerments, its still under construction, it's a nice idea though.

image

We also do have a very local hotel, where prostitutes do their business, don't get me wrong I don't go there, was just passing by when I took a shot.

image

This are few of my artworks if you don't mind, its part of what beautifies my town because my little office is situated by the entrance of my estate.

image

image

image

image

Regular places in kajola, our tank stand, for people who doesn't have borehole in their house, there's a public place outside where you can fetch water and this tank supplies the water, it was installed by some politician who needed vote during their election.

image

Woooo..... I didn't tell you about Janet, she's the only food seller, we have here in kajola, and we believe she's the best since we don't have any body to compete with her, I usually take her beans at least thrice a week.

image

Her beans is best

image

Beside Janet is an old woman called 'iya alaro'. An old Yoruba woman, everyone expects her to die already but I believe she's too stubborn to die now, all she does is sit in front of her small kiosk, where she sell fresh pepper, tomatoes and the likes.

image

Hmmmmm...... Doggo is another very regular person in the town you have to do with. If not you'll have to go to the next town before you can get any petty thing you need to buy, we call him doggo because he's very tall.

image

He sells biscuits, shaving stick, women pad, bread, iced bottle water all kind of petty things name it, he's also the only provision seller we have here in the main town and nobody messes with him because he's from the northern part of Nigeria and northerners can be very vicious when upset.

Now to the next town.

image

We do have a zoo.

image

Not so big though, but extra hectares of land is behind it to continue the zoo later in the nearest future.

image

This is kajola football field where guys play every evening, am not really the football type though am more into boxing then any other sport.

Kajola football field

image

Boxing ring,

When I went to represent Lagos state at uyo (Boxing competition)

image

We also do have a Tipper garage in the town somewhere close to the Bustop, opposite the techno oil company the Chinese built for youths for their empowerment, A Tipper garage is a place where big trucks are kept and fixed when they have issues.

Kajola Tipper Garage

image

We still have hundreds of plot of land to sell in my town, but am sure As time goes on all will be sold.

image

Behind our house is a very big thick bush, we run a poultry, so this warrant big snakes to come say hi, doggo the northern guy help killed the snake that came recently, he happened to be passing by when he heard my siblings shouting.

image

Its fun leaving in a place like this though, the only discomfort we have is the fetishness in the town and the unstable light we have.
We hardly have light, every house own either an inverter, generator or solar system, to power the house.

Reference: All picture was snapped at kajola, ibeju lekki, eti osa axis, at Uyo and Bogije, Lagos Nigeria.

Appreciation: My special thanks goes to @blocktrades for financing this awesome contest. To be sincere I really do like this contest, it's fun, very fun, it made me get to know new people I never knew in my town, I enjoy the go.

Challenge: Although I had few challenges like people telling me not to take pictures of them, not to take pictures in some places, but I managed to skip through all that, giving some guys token just to snap places, anyway it was fun, at least I enjoyed my self, was able to tour around my little town which I've not been doing regularly.

To participate in this amazing contest

Click here.

Sort:  

Beautiful description

Thanks dear

Thank you so much for sharing this. So many pictures and insights. I am reading a book at the moment and the main character is a Nigerian refugee in England. It is fiction but I found this post fascinating because I can now imagine what she is talking about when she speaks of home.

Home sweet home indeed. Thanks for reading though.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=morahn
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-2018-tour-around-my-town-amazing-you-ll-love-it-98336b7270724


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This is so beautiful to read and very entertaining. Your home town is very beautiful. Seems like a visit will be fun.

Thanks dear. I'll appreciate a visit.

I will come with you

Breathe taking, nice one

Thanks man

nice tour bro

Thank you very much man

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest!

Wow. Oh my God. Am so happy right now. Thanks a lot.

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture challenge. Good Luck.

Wow! ThankGod you are being sincere even to things seeming odd. A nice shots and I like those paintings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63