My 2018 - Welcoming the New Year in Sogod!!

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

image

Another year has ended!

So many great things had happened in 2018. Our family is so much grateful for all the small and big blessings. And we are excited for what 2019 will unfold for us! Woooooohoooooooooo hello 2019! 🎉

We should have gone home to Tacloban to spend the New Year. Unfortunately due to heavy rains we couldn't push through travelling. So we decided to rather spend the holidays here in Sogod.

Sadly, before the year ends I got into a vehicular accident while riding the motorcycle. On the 29th of December, the hubs and I decided to go to Maasin to buy some food. And I was told that the CDO Ham presliced that I had been looking for is still available there and I had been wanting to get one for our Media Noche. And that is why I tag along!

Not to worry dear friends, I am okay. I only have got a few bruises and blood clots on my legs, no other serious wounds. And my knees have got most of the impact as I fall off the motor, I couldn't walk straight, so I limp a little.

Anyway, limping or not, we are still celebrating the NEW YEAR! We just wanted to prepare a simple feast.

This is our Media Noche..

image

We have the CDO Ham presliced, I think we always have ham in every Media Noche! Then the homemade Siomai, I just mixed in ground pork, carrots, potatoes and a few spices. The hubs favorite was the Pacham Ribs, i called it pacham because its my first time to cooked it that way and I dont know if iy will taste good, sooo pacham.. Hahaha.. good thing the hubs liked it! Also, we served the Butter and Garlic Shrimp which was my favorite. yum yum yum yum. I lost count how many I have had. For the kids, I prepared their favorite cheesesticks! No its not mozarella sticks, I only used the local cheese we have and kids just love it. And lastly, Pansit Bihon that is for long life as they say.

image

Of course, the dessert department will not be forgotten. I have prepared them ahead, a day before. Well, as per request by the family the Dreem Cake is back. I requested we have the Creamy Mango Float as it has always been my childhood favorite. Ohhhh my, it was dreeeeeeeemie! Little Mãli kept asking for more. Hehehe. Kuya Maque also requested that we make munchkins. And the Fresh Fruits will always be present. Actually we have a little belief here, that during the Media Noche each family ought to serve atleast 12 different fruits on the table to bring good luck!

I had prepared and cooked all the foods starting at 7pm with the limping and all. And got to finished around 10 something. Whew!.. The hubs took care of all the dishes, how sweet of him, while Kuya Maque played with Little Mãli to keep him busy.

image


image

We took turns in taking pictures for we have no tripod set! Hahahaha. And Little Mãli was already knocked out no matter how noisy and loud we have been, he just wouldn't wake up! 😄

We have no fireworks bought because of the children and it was also announced that there is a fireworks ban too. But we did make loud noises like blowing out horns, banging out casseroles and super loud music while we dance with it too.

I asked the kids to jump higher so they could grow a little higher too this year. Hahahahaha its an old belief that I remembered doing too. 🤣😂


From my little family to yours, Happiest New Year Steemians!! ❤

Cheers to 2019! May it bring more blessings, happiness, love and let us start having a healthy lifestyle too. 😉

Sort:  

EFFBC15C-C8F2-4918-BF8E-3F61B1F01523.jpeg

Hello
To you and your family a happy new year filled with success and good health.
@shortsegments

Happiest and bountiful 2019 to you and your family sir @shortsegments! 🎉

Posted using Partiko Android

My beautiful Sissy!!!!!!!!!!

Are you ok???? I'm so sorry that you were in an accident!!! I'm glad that it wasn't more serious! Your poor knees :(

Are you still limping? please take good care of yourself and tell @maquemonkee that he needs to be of good SERVICE to his mommamonkee hehehehehe

I have something to show you in DM :) I think it's going to make @maquemonkee excited hehehehe

and mmmmm I still haven't made the dreeeeeemcake ;) but i really want to! but i'm supposed to be watching what I eat and exercise too hehehe

maybe as a special treat for doing exercises for a month - i'll make one hehehehe

I loved seeing all your delicious foods mmmmmmm and of course the Noodle girl GOT PANCIT! Mmmmmmmm I WISH I COULD EAT THERE WITH YOU!!!!

Happy new Year Sissy!

@twodorks - where are you!!!!!! LOL happy new year to you too <3 hehehehehe

My much more lovelier sissums ate dreeeeeeeem!😘

Happiest New Year to you and your family!

Im okay and yes i am still limping hehehe. it has been raining all month during December. There were only a few sunny days. Also blame my tummy cravings on the CDO Ham.. hahahahaha. anyway, it was worth the pain and limp, the ham was beyond compare! It only lasted us a day! imagine that to think it was only me and the hubs who had ate it all up.. burp!

Ooohh the big kuya @maquemonkee has been very helpful. He knows Santa is still watching him.. hehehe 😉

Yes I agree, let us start the year right. I am with you in watching what we put in our moutb and be on the exercise too. I have already started the planks!

You know me, I cant let any ocassion with no PANCIT in my table. Have you seen my Noodle Post?? Hahaha im gonna post more I believe..

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice party' happy new year

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.. hope you have a blast party too.

Posted using Partiko Android

happy new year! why its my2018 tag if its now 2019?:)
seems u have quite traditions with all this fruits ( why snickers there?:D)
It seems u had a lot of fun.
Btw if you are interested in write about crypto for another website i can pay in steem like 4-5 steem per article .

Hi there @investwarrior!

It was tag as 2018 because the event was prepared before the date changed to 2019.. did i make sense at all?? Hahahahaha..

Ohh we have lots of tradition actually hehe, those were just a few. And with regards to snickers, its another tradition.. you have to serve a sweet and sticky food in your table to bring more family closeness and sweetness.. hahahaha.. 😄😍

Btw if you are interested in write about crypto for another website i can pay in steem like 4-5 steem per article

Im afraid i am in no help at all. I have no idea about crypto. Im quite lost in that topic. Hehe..

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maquemali from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @maquemali!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.945 which ranks you at #10946 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 16 places in the last three days (old rank 10930).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 199 contributions, your post is ranked at #122.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45