My 2018: A Tour Around My Town- Tapaktuan, South Aceh

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemian!!

Back to hometown activities is the thing that everyone is longing for. As far as anything we go, surely we will back to home because there is no place like home. Where we can reunite with our beloved family and remember what has passed. The average people back to thier hometown every year. I usually only do the activity twice a year. Therefore I was very interested to participate in a contest #my2018: A tour Around my town hosted by @anomadsoul and sponsored by @blocktrades and @steemitworldmap. If you want to participate in this contest, you can see the original submissions on the link below.
https://steemit.com/my2018/@anomadsoul/contest-my-2018-a-tour-around-my-town-100-sbd-in-prizes

I was born in a small village called Ujong Tanoh, Bakongan. The village is located in South Aceh, Indonesia. I have grown there before stepping my feet to continue my education in the Banda Aceh city. Distance Bakongan- Banda Aceh spent about 10 hours. So that made me rarely back to my hometown.

I will tell you a little about my tour around my hometown that I had just done two weeks ago. In this post, I will tell you some interesting activities that I did while in the hometown for 10 days there are:

Community Profession

The majority of people work in my village are farmers and fishermen. My family is a farmer because we live in a mountainous area. Most people think that work as a farmer is a work done by the lower classes, but we never regret it because this work has been done for generations of our ancestors have taught us how to farm traditionally and we should be proud of it, the farmers who produce food for us to eat daily.

IMG_20180112_180612.jpg

Although only rely on physical strength and equipped with little knowledge, burned by the sun, bathed in sweat and covered with soil. we remain happy and enjoy it because this is life and should be grateful for it.

Well. Since I am a farmer's son, here I will tell you more about my farming activities. During 10 days in the village, I participated in farming activities with my family in the farms. I came home at the right time, because at the time is was the rice planting season. Long live in the city didn’t mean I can not plant the rice. I have been brought in and taught by my parents how to farm when I was child, therefore, this was common to me. Hehe. I was very excited to do it again and felt a completely different sensation compared to life in the city.

IMG_20180115_094404.jpg

Agricultural produce there was not just rice. But also many other types of food such as corn, areca nut, coconut and oil palm. All villagers each have a farm with varying land area.

IMG_20180121_091616-01.jpeg

After planting rice, two days later I continued to harvest corn. It was also not less interesting that we can do there. I did not too frequent harvesting corn and this was still the second time I tried, The weather that day was so hot that it made my skin was burn and sweat. But that's a challenge for me. I think you will know after you try it.



At night, the interesting activities that we can do is hunting for those who like to do it. Hunting what I mean here is not hunting large animals such as deer, but hunt the birds and green pigeon. Maybe this bird is only found in Asia that we can still find in the swamps. We do not have to go far to hunt this bird because my village there are many shrubs or forest where the bird stopped at night. Only with a wind riple and a flashlight, we can already look for it in the trees.


The Place to Visit

IMG_20180116_165933-01.jpeg

In addition to agricultural activities, I also had visited some interesting sights one of them is Puncak Gemilang, Tapaktuan or known as the Dragons City. Puncak Gemilang is one of the most appropriate sites to enjoy the view of the city, ocean and enjoy the sunset from the top of the hill. the cool air will definitely make you want to linger long in that place. The location is not too far from the center of Tapaktuan only 15 minutes away and can ride with the vehicle. This tourist spot was still open yearly, currently only local visitors who visited the place because not many tourists who know the location of this place existence and I was also the first time to came there. Not far from that place, there are several other tourist attractions that we can visit such as Tapak Raksasa, Pemandian Putri Naga, Cold Water, Waterfall and also many beautiful beaches. But at that time I did not have time to visit.



Children Activities

Now I will tell you what the activities of the children. Certainly children will not be separated with Game. Children activities there have not been affected by modern life. It can be seen from the type of game. There the children are still playing traditional games with their friends, very much different from children in the city who began to be affected by modern life such as the use of gadgets and social media. So they can not feel how nice childhood. Seeing them reminded me when I was a kid and loved playing with my friends until I forget the time to go home because it was too interesting to play.

IMG_20180118_000541.JPG

That's the activities we can do there, I want to write more about this, because of the limited time I spent there, I can not show you all what interesting things we can get. I will tell you again next time.
Thank you very much for reading of my story tour around my town.

Regard @huslein.slash

Sort:  

Greta post and thanks for the tour

Good luck in the contest

Thanks @tattoodjay if you like it.. THAT is my town..

Yes I saw that was good to see your town :)

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture challenge. Good Luck.

What a few village dude :D

I love reading about your farm and the life in your town! Great pictures! Thank you for sharing this!

Thanks @melinda010100 I'm happy if you like my story about my town.

that's lovely place bro, I hope someday I will catch your home... 😅

Thank you bg jeni, nnti kita pergi ya...

Thank you so much! There is SO much of the world I am never going to get to see, it is really cool to get a "tour from a local" even if I can't get there!

awww.. I just wanted to show how the life of my town, not about the beauty but activities of people there. I love to sharing. thank you for visited my blog @fishyculture.

Tapak tuan tanah nya para naga

berarti banyak ya naganya? hehe

good post bro 👏👏👏

Wah photonya keren.
Tapi itu kasihan ka burungnya

hahaha, makasih dek. tapi kok malah kasihan ma burungnya, itulah rantai makanan dek..

Entah kenapa aku merasa ga tega aja ka lihatnya begitu hehe

Jagn kasian dek. Enak loh

Jangan di makan. Aku tak kuat melihatnya 😭😭

Enak bnget dek. Lebih enak dri daging ayam

Ah kaka mah. Kasihan atuh burung nya.

Klo kak kasih pun dek mau juga. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97