Sort:  

You can do that if you have a lot of knowledge and experience. Have you noticed any common ways recipes tend to be in error or produce sub optimal results if followed to the letter? I don't cook much but in our household my wife has been increasingly delegating meat preparation to me. I suppose she sees some potential in me and an opportunity to offload some of the work involved to me. I do have to say that I like meat dishes and preparing some of them.

I think that these recipes that are for "home cooks" are the biggest problem. In those never explain why things should do as they suggest. Also temperatures are usually way too high. And you never should rely on time with cooking meat, proper thermometer for checking temperature makes a big difference.

Also temperatures are usually way too high. And you never should rely on time with cooking meat, proper thermometer for checking temperature makes a big difference.

We have noticed the same. The worst thing is having the meat burned on the surface and raw inside. Often, I begin with a lower temperature than the recipe says and extend the time. Sometimes I turn up the temperature a bit in the end.

You rarely can spoil the meat cooking it gently. So i think you are doing it all fine ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79