You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2018: A tour around my town - Bucharest, As I See It

in #my20187 years ago

Of course, this was an amazing overview of the city, Dan! Not only what the buildings look like, but a little of the history, the architecture, the people that live and work and play in it!

I love the personal tidbits about the food and your preference for making your own. If anyone were to follow you, they would see why! You make and give a step by step of your recipes, using simple kitchen tools and I so appreciate that!

It was so interesting to hear what a proactive member of freedom you were during the Communitst regime. :) Somehow, it doesn't surprise me one bit. I am happy that you didn't like it and wanted better for your family and yoursel.

Bucharest is interesting, beautiful and big. I agree the best way to see it is by a tour bus! Whenever I get back there, that is exactly what I would do!

This is a most wonderful post! Good luck on the contest! Bucharest is beautiful and such an underrated city!!! Tip!

Sort:  

Thank you @dswigle for introducing me to this post. You have included so much detail @bluemoon. It makes me want to vist

My pleasure. It was a delightful read for me. Thank you!

If I managed to tell you something about my city that you would like to visit, then I am extremely pleased. Thank you!

Cant believe you didn't mention your favorite man in the world was shown in it...on stage of course!

Thank you, Denise! Lately, I have had a few posts you have not seen and I would have liked to see them. I was interested in your opinion. I'm so glad you read this. It's the most laborious job I've ever done(on Steemit). I do not think I'll make another one anyway. You seem very convinced that you will return to Bucharest sometime. This is the truth?

Dan and I have talked about Pavarotti! He got to see him sing. It is in the top good times in my lifetime seeing that legend!

@old-man-photos

Oh see I KNEW you would never have missed that one!!!!!!!!

It absolutely is. Probably next year as my vacations for this year is all taken. How can I not come back to a country that kicked me out? :) I believe I have been around to all of your posts today and last night. If I haven't, please let me know! I do love them all!

Then it means I'm waiting for you, Denise! I hope.

You will know well in advance of my arrival! ;) I will look forward to the day!

Me too, of course!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64