My 2018: Welcoming the new year! - Missing my home country / 日本のお正月が恋しい

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for My 2018: Welcoming the new year! contest hosted by @anomadsoul.
HERE is the link for the details.

これは @anomadsoulさんのコンテスト、My 2018: Welcoming the new year! のエントリーです。
詳細はこちら です。
今回のコンテストは、自分の国の大晦日、お正月、新しい年の迎え方について書いて、世界中のSteemianに紹介しよう!というものです。
写真、動画、イラスト…投稿のスタイルは何でも良いみたいですが、審査する方は英語圏の方ですので英語で書かれた方が良いですね。

ルール

● 投稿のタイトルは My 2018: Welcoming the new year! - ここにはサブタイトル、何でも
#my2018 #blocktradescontest のタグを使ってください。
● 上のリンク、@anomadsoulさんの投稿をリスティームしてください。
● 締め切りは1月5日 23:59 PST (太平洋標準時)
@blocktradesさんの協力なしでは企画出来ないコンテストなので、Witnessへの投票 お願いいたします。


18343336-4A22-400A-AD37-17EAD2DBDB1A.jpeg


Well, as many of you already know that I live in Canada but I’m from Japan.
Japanese celebrate the new year’s eve and the new year’s days more seriously than Christmas.
We prepare for the new year by having a big cleaning day, just like spring cleaning you have in some parts of western country, Japanese do it at the end of the year.
Although, I didn’t do it haha. I only cleaned my fridge. I noticed many Japanese don’t do it nowadays. For me, the spring cleaning make more sense so I do it in the spring and also in the summer as well.

師走といえば大掃除?
いやいや、ワタクシ掃除はいつも通りのと、冷蔵庫しかしませんでしたw
こちらではスプリングクリーニングとか言いまして、春に大掃除をします。
私は娘たちの休みに合わせて夏にもします。
なので、大掃除はちょっと前にしたばかりです。
でも、まあ〜すぐにごちゃごちゃしてくるんですけどね。

✴︎✴︎✴︎

On the new year’s eve, we eat “Toshi koshi soba”, which is the noodle made with buckwheat in soup.
I made it for my family but I didn’t take photos so I’ll leave the website for you to see.

https://www.justonecookbook.com/toshikoshi-soba

皆さん、年越しそばは食べましたか?
我が家、おそばは作ったら食べてくれるので、作りましたが写真ありません^^;
野菜のかき揚げを添えていただきました。
けれども、こちらの大晦日の夜は寂しいですよ。味気ない!
こたつも、美味しいみかんもありません。
旦那ちゃんは仕事、長女ちゃんはお友達の家でお泊りパーティー、次女ちゃんはさっさと寝せて、私はテレビ。
テレビといっても紅白とかは…あ、観れないと書こうとしたのですが、観れるんでした。
ネットでも色々観れるみたいですが、こちらにはテレビジャパンというチャンネルがあって、そこでは日本の番組が少々観れます。紅白はリアルタイムで観れたはず…
我が家はテレビの契約をしていないので、観れないですけどね、笑
Netflixがあるとテレビいりません。
私はアニメオタクらしく東京喰種、最終章を一気に8話ほど観て年を越しましたw

✴︎✴︎✴︎

We talk about and admire many first things of the year.
The first sunrise, the first sale (shopping), the first bath, the first laugh, the first dream...
The first visit to the temple or shrine!
Japanese people visit the temple or the shrine at the night of new year’s eve to the new year’s day, thanking for the passed year and wishing health and peace for the new year.
There is a temple just out side of where I live.
It’s about one hour drive from my place but my husband didn’t want to drive (he worked the night before) so I don’t have the photos again sorry.
I found one of my friend’s blog (in Japanese) as I was looking for the info about this temple so I’ll leave the link for you to see.

http://mukmuk207.blog135.fc2.com/blog-entry-858.html

My dad sent me a photo of a very small shrine by their house so I’ll share with you as well.

初日の出、初売り、初湯、初笑い、初夢…こちらにいると全く話題になりません。
初詣...行きたかったんですけどね。
我が家から1時間ほどの所に東漸寺というお寺があるのです。
けれど、夜勤明けの旦那ちゃんは機嫌が悪く、笑
1時間も運転したくないとのことなので、即、却下でした。
東漸寺の検索をしていたら、お友達のブログが出てきたのでどうぞ。

http://mukmuk207.blog135.fc2.com/blog-entry-858.html

そして、実家の父が近所にある小さな神社の写真を送ってくれたので、これも載せておきます。
他にも大きめのお寺に行きますが、実家から歩いていける距離にあるこの神社には、私も帰った時お参りします。
幼稚園の近くにあって、子供の頃、ここでよく遊んでいました。

5712478A-8442-4D73-8DB5-444CA1179D96.jpeg


Oh! I forgot about the special meal for new year called Osechi.
Well again, I didn’t make it so here is the website you can check.

https://www.justonecookbook.com/osechi-ryori-japanese-new-year-food/

I saw already prepared Osechi at the Japanese grocery store for $90 but my family don’t eat them so I didn’t buy it.
Although, I made Oshiruko! which is mochi (sticky rice cake) in red bean soup.
It’s sweet and my kids love it.
Japanese eat mochi during the new year celebration in different way.
I’ll leave the link for another dish called Zouni.

http://www.japanesecooking101.com/tag/zouni/
https://www.justonecookbook.com/ozoni-zoni-japanese-new-year-mochi-soup/

Again, my family don’t eat Zouni so I didn’t make it :(
There are lots of things happening on new year’s eve and the first 3 days of the new year in Japan. I feel sad that I’m missing them all because I’m not there.
My husband was working night sift on the new year’s eve, my oldest daughter was at her friend’s house for sleepover party and my youngest was in bed while I was celebrating the new year alone watching anime haha.
Well, that’s all from me about “My 2018: Welcoming the new year!”

あ、お正月と言えばおせちを忘れてはいけませんね。
作りませんでしたが、笑
日本の食材屋さんでおせちセット90ドル…我が家は誰も食べないので、買いませんよ。
元旦の夕食は中華の出前で済ませてしまいました。
お雑煮も食べたがらないので、作りませんでしたが…おしるこは子供達が好きなので、白玉団子で作りました。
日本に住んでいたら自然に出来ることが、こちらでは、なかなか出来ません。
頑張って日本のお祝いをしても家族にはウケが悪かったり…かなり冷めてしまっている私です。ちょっと寂しいです。
以上、私の “My 2018: Welcoming the new year!” でした。

BAEA95DB-BD09-49A8-9236-634B0F2E6A9D.jpeg


1538196298021.png


Thanks for visiting!

いつもありがとうございます!

QmbbNuwvVW1ecbXtjjeMyuuEJJ85BwKH6ZqJQgyWLLdCDx.gif

DJYNN_LOGO_BLUE_NEW.png

Sort:  

Ahhh it's sad that you spent the new year by yourself but at least your family is already healthy enough to go around and about :D. Somehow I also do a deep cleaning of the house when it's at the end of the year, not sure why I do that, the weather is very hot in December so it's really not a very wise decision xD. And you're watching anime! I wonder which one :D.

The house was nice and quiet just the way I liked haha.
I finished watching Tokyo Ghoul season 4 in two nights!

Ahhhh I heard a lot about Tokyo Ghoul but I didn't follow it. The art is pretty though :D.

Congratulations @djynn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you!

麺はうどんにしてしまいましたがうちもかき揚げでした :) 日本のお正月が恋しいのわかります。こちらは2日からもう通常営業、ひとりおうちでゆっくり長めの冬休みを満喫しています。

私も2日から仕事で、新年という感じが全くしませんね。
しかも、昨日から大雨でどんよりです^^;

Japan is nice country. we always miss our mother country when we are far from there.

I’m mostly ok being away from my country but the season like this makes me miss them more :)

なるほど…ウケが悪くてもおせち作りたくないですねぇ。
うちは逆というか、私と母がどれだけ時間をかけて手間暇かけておせちを作っても、弟たちがみるみる平らげていくのが正直、腹立たしいんですw
もっと「美味しいよ」とか「作ってくれてありがとう」みたいな事を言われたい!

Posted using Partiko iOS

みるみる平らげていくなんて、物凄く美味しいおせちなのでは!
そう言えば私もおせちに入っているものは、だいたい好きなもので、味や食感…お正月の味を楽しんでいたなと、思い出しました。
我が家の子供達は甘党なので、実家で食べた黒豆が食べたいとは言いますが、他はぜんぜんです^^;

明けましてありがとうございます。今年もよろしくお願いします。
いつも、日本のお正月。
一度は、海外でカウントダウンしてみたいと思う私です。

あけましておめでとうございます。
こちらこそ、今年もよろしくお願いします。
海外の方はパーティー好きですよね。
近所の方たちも音楽ガンガンで盛り上がっていました。

「うんうん、わかる~」と頷きながら読みました。
私は大晦日も仕事でとても忙しかったので、1人でどん兵衛のカップ蕎麦を買って食べました。
元旦は韓国のお餅でお雑煮を作りました。おせちなんて当然誰も食べないので、作ったことありません。そして2日からもう仕事です。

うちもお正月の雰囲気ゼロですね~。正月早々、暑いし (T^T)

Posted using Partiko Android

暑いお正月は不思議な感じです。
こちらは昨日から大雨でどんより…全く新年らしくありません。
私も2日から仕事で…毎年のことですが慣れませんね^^;

You got a 8.53% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @djynn!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

No place like home.... Also ... Home is where you hang you hat...... :-)

That is true... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45