You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Making Ready-to-Wear Dresses for Women and Children

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

Hello @paigegirl! I really enjoyed reading about your hobby! You have amazing skills and your dresses are so beautiful! I loved reading about how your father encouraged you and even paid your way through design school...what a blessing! My mom has been a seamstress for over 30 years and she tried teaching my sister and I how to sew when we were younger. We were so ignorant back then and thought it was boring and a waste of time. I was so wrong and wish I could go back to those days and have her teach me. However I am learning how to sew now with my 7 year old daughter and it has been fun.

Although I don’t have the sewing touch I do crochet! Crocheting is my passion and my specialty that I love very much. I started a weekly initiative here on Steemit where us crafters can get together to share our passions, support and inspire each other, share tips, ideas and patterns. It has been a blast and is constantly growing with more needle workers.

Every Monday we get together using the tag #NeedleWorkMonday and just share, mingle and have a good time. You will meet some awesome talented people you can connect with. Anyone that does a craft involving a needle is welcome to join (sewing, crochet, knitting, cross stitch, embroidery, upholstery, needle felting etc). We just ask that you only use the tag on Monday’s so it won’t get confusing and it will be easier for us to find you and support your work.

One thing we do encourage is that you share the process of your work. You don’t have to wait to post until your projects are complete, we love seeing a project come to life. So feel free to take us along your sewing journeys as well as posting archived projects if you like. If you ever have any questions you can reach out to myself or @crystalize who also hosts and organizes the initiative.

When you have some free time please click on the tag and explore some of the other handiwork that is being shared. We hope to see you on Monday’s and I hope you get around to meeting some of the other crafters :) Best wishes for the contest, I entered this one as well!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54