My2018 - This Is My Hobby: Travel to Other Country

in #my20186 years ago

This is my post for the @anomadsoul contest.

this is very nice contest and I felt motivated to participate because it is a passion for me.

I always wondered if my passion for travel was something I was born with or it was something I acquired from my personal experiences once I was growing up. If it could be explained by the "hard" sciences, or by the "soft" sciences, by biology or by culture.

Since I have memory, I remember that my parents traveled a lot for work; and I stayed at my grandparents' house. While exploring the maps and investigating where they had gone, my grandparents told me about their own trips. You could say that my whole family is very traveling.

As a kid I had like 7 or 8 world atlases, without exaggerating. I loved reading about different countries, learning their flags, their languages, currencies, cultures, etc. I kept reading atlas.

Aruba-One Happy Island

My adventure started approximately 10 years ago when I decided to take my vacations in the job that I had for that moment, it was a spectacular trip to Aruba.

Screenshot_20180324-023420.jpg

Aruba is called the happy island, and it is completely true because you enjoy a breakfast full of fresh fruit and a variety of dishes that reflect the cultural mix of this place. Here Holland, South America and the Caribbean merge creating unique dishes in their style, with that distinctive touch of Caribbean flavors and delicacies that include succulent Dutch-style breads or delicious and fresh seafood that are the order of the day.

2013-08-02 19.28.17_preview.jpeg

Aruba for me in particular is like an earthly paradise, its beaches are in the ranking of the best in the world and is that the combination of sky and sea are spectacular, they convey an inner peace like no other.

Screenshot_20180324-023452.jpg

That is why Aruba is the happy island and it is for that vibrant happiness that it transmits to each and every one of the people who visit this paradise.

Florida-United States

Another trip I made was to the Florida (United States), this has been one of the best places I've met in my travels and then I'll explain them step by step even though I have a blog post where I talk about This trip.

mia1.png

Those who know Miami know that it is a very busy and important city, but in my personal opinion with only three days is more than enough to know what is necessary. So we focused on knowing other areas such as Key West which is beautiful, Orlando which is a spectacular magical city and Daytona beach.

Orlando:

I can not find words to describe the beauty of this city, it's like something dreamed where everything remembers your childhood, shops, houses, gardens, restaurants, all set in the magical world of Disney. We arrived at our hotel at 4Pm and without hesitation we all dropped bags and went for a walk around, everything spectacular we passed by a house as if it were built backwards, impressive things that you find on the tracks.

mia3.png

The first thing I did was go buy tickets and packages to the parks of Island Adventure and Universal Studios at the hotel lobby, then we went to a supermarket to buy food for the next 3 days. Too bad it was cold season and we could not enjoy the pool that despite being heated was a lot of the icy breeze that hit. In the night we went to a bar my friend and I called Mr. Frog's had a great time and we laughed a lot.

Park Island of Adventure and Universal Studios

It is a theme park where you will find many universal attractions such as Harry Potter which is the best, Spider-Man, Hulk, Jurassic park, among others. There are also many restaurants one of the most impressed was the Jurassic Park, simply amazing. There we went all day entering the attractions and enjoying as a child more. We returned super tired to sleep because the next day I played another park.

mia4.png

My favorite without hesitation because it is the world of the Simpsons, a fan of that animated series, is a park a bit more for adults, although many children also enjoy it since the characters are all over the park and they do parades every so often, you find A lot of attractions such as the Simpsons which is my favorite, terminator, the mummy, among others. Again we went all day in the park as the parks are huge.

Daytona beach

I tell you that I am a fan of Nascar racing, and being in the United States and near where the cars run as I was not going to know my passion ... it was a pleasure first of all to get to that city since it's all very traditional American from there, it's like being in an American movie. When you get to the track it is amazing the infrastructure that has inside, museums, restaurants, Nascar brand store, in short, very large, when you arrive they only gave tours all over the place, without hesitation I bought my package and the adventure was very exciting to be only 1 meter from the braking marked on the track has no words when it comes to your passion. We also walked through the beaches that are very beautiful and have a lot of fun on their docks, back to Orlando to prepare everything to return us to Miami, we went to the Premium Outlet to make some last purchases.

mia5.png

Key West

the walk was amazing, imagine 10 or 20 bridges over the sea, where what you see is sea on both sides and you go through small islands and then sea again.

I really liked that in its streets you can feel the American way of life, the beaches are beautiful and the people are very helpful. It is worth knowing this place and at least spend a weekend at the beach.

San Antonio-Texas (USA)

San Antonio Texas, on the morning of September 21, 2013 we arrived in San Antonio Texas on an unexpected and short trip, since I was on a trip to the city of Miami and my aunt surprised me with bringing me here, a surprising place, without giving many laps I go with the photographic report of the adventure.

mia6.png

Natural Bridge WildLife Ranch

This place is like a safari set in the best African style, once you start your journey in the car you rented within the safari you can see several species that cross your way like zebras, deer, elk and others.

mia7.png

There is also a kind of corralito where children and adults can feed and live with young goats and other docile species, the journey is about an hour and a half well enjoyed.

Brisco Western Art Museum

It is a museum that is really worth visiting, has an exhibition of paintings that have an extraordinary realism, you can also see at a short distance the uniforms of the soldiers of the time, carriages, mounts, and weapons ... very beautiful.

mia8.png

This combination of objects, paintings, multimedia content about American Indians, cowboys and a main room dedicated to the famous Battle of the Alamo are unparalleled. Just look at this model of the battle and you will understand the powerful historical experience that took place there.

River Walk

This place is quite long to travel and very touristy. You can go on foot or in the typical boat that makes the journey inside the channel (as was our case), there are places that only through the boat can travel, although I think that walking it is enjoyed more. That night there were not many people, in the pedestrian area and the restaurants there were also few people, right on the road and next to the river is full of bars, restaurants, cafes, etc., From my point of view is a tour that you should to do, whether walking or in the boat, it's really worth it.

mia9.png

Panama City-Panama

The capital of a still young country that emerges from centuries of colonialism, some years of democracy, dictatorships and also of American domination in the canal zone.

panam3.png

Panama City is currently a city where the modern and the old coexist, the downtown skyscrapers with the old Casco Viejo buildings.

panam2.png

This trip was only for a 2-day stopover in the country and the truth is that it does not seem like another thing, the hot and humid weather are not the best combination to make the stay a pleasant place.

Answers to the questions of the contest

Why do you fell passion about your hobby?

For the simple reason that it is something that fills me with knowledge and I enjoy it

How did you picked this hobby? Or better yet, how did this hobby picked you?

From a very young age I always dreamed of knowing other countries because my parents told me about their adventures, that would be the main reason

How long have you been doing it...? Are you learning more and more every day?

I have been doing this for 10 years ago and I always read a lot of other places that I want to visit and of course this enriches my knowledge

What is is that you love about this hobby? Do you like it because you are good at it? Do you love it because it takes away the stress? Do you enjoy it because it is challenging?

I like this question because the answer would be that I like it because it has a bit of consequences on everything, it takes away the stress and I consider myself good at doing it because I use 3 languages ​​maybe not to perfection but I defend myself

When do you practice it? Is it part of your daily life or do you have to go out of your routine to be able to do it?

It is not part of my daily life and if I would have to leave my routine to be able to do it

Is it something you share with someone else or is this hobby YOUR thing and you do it by yourself?

Occasionally I have shared it with my friends and couples

What is going on in your mind when you do it?

My mind goes through many sensations and anxiety to know new places and cultures

Is your hobby a priority? Does practicing takes away time with your family or partner? Do you have it high on your priority list or is it not that important compared to family and friends?

I do not consider it a priority but it is something that I love to do, but this does not take away the priority of my family and friends.

Is your hobby expensive? Do you spend a lot of money when you practice it? What sacrifices you make to be able to practice your hobby?

At present if it is an expensive taste, due to the current economic situation of my country.

Are you an amateur? An adept? An expert? What makes the differences between them? Does it depend only on skills or do you also need tools or equipment to become better?

I think it's more of a hobby since I can not talk about being a travel expert because I still have a lot to learn

Are you lucky enought that, is your hobby part of your job?

My hobbie is not part of my work but in a certain way they are related because I have to work very hard to be able to pay for the expenses that a trip requires.

If you would have to explain your hobby to an alien, how would you do it?

hahaha I would say that what I do is something like when they go to the earth to explore.

I hope you enjoyed my participation in this contest and I hope to continue participating in others.

For reference of my trips which are published in my blog, I leave the links.

Miami Trip
San Antonio Trip

Todas Las fotos y contenido es 100% original.

ead078aa4d27af12aa7d4131b8bc0ca368dc8e41_hq.gif

caracas2.png

Sort:  

Tenemos a un trotamundo entre nosotros. Tienes un poco de viajes encima, felicidades por eso, espero puedas seguir así.

Jajaja ojala llegara a ese nivel bro pero bueno me encanta viajar y conocer.

Maravillada con tu post esas fotos están fabulosas.

gracias corazón !!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by caracasfrases from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 18.06% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @caracasfrases!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .05 SBD to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to the bot for daily passive earnings. Learn more here

Éxito, mi hermano :) alegría compartida. Por mi parte he estado en Colombia, México, Costa Rica, Turquía, Holanda, España y París (apenas 9 horas).

Resteem bot Service! Boost Your Post. Send 0.200 SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Delegate STEEM POWER 1000 SP Or Any Amount Through v2.steemconncet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37