My 2018: A Tour around my town: Rangilu (Colorful) Rajkot

in #my20187 years ago

Hi everyone I am about to take part in an interesting contest by @anomadsoul. He is giving away some SBDs to participants for the contest My2018 : A tour around my town. You all also can visit contest page here : https://steemit.com/my2018/@anomadsoul/contest-my-2018-a-tour-around-my-town-100-sbd-in-prizes) and take part.

Now talking about main thing. I am submiting to this contest with world's most fun loving people's city RAJKOT at Gujarat State of India. Which is also called as Rangilu(Colorful) City.

A small video presentation of Rajkot's introduction. Source : Youtube

Its veing called as Getway to Saurashtra.

Famous food things of Rajkot.

Yellow Chuttney, Shing, Pedas nowadays Dal Pakwan and Lasaniya Bhungla Bateta also famous food items.( You must search for the individual items to see pictures.)

Usual Gujarati food Dish at Rajkot's all leading restaurants would look like this :

Image source : http://gujjuinsights.com

Famous Places nearby Rajkot

  • Gondal (Palaces)
  • Virpur (Religious place)
  • Khambhalida (2000 years old Buddhist caves)
  • Aji Dam(amusement park near dam)
  • Multiplexes
  • Malls

** Must do at Rajkot**

  1. Seat on Racecourse Ringroad at night time.
  2. Visit historic places related to our national father aka Mahatma Gandhi
  3. Eat Pans - specially fire pan ( A pan is a beatle leaf with some good kattha and masala blands to be used as mouth freshner after dinner).
  4. Bring with you Khari Shing, Yellow Chuttney, Pendas and Chevda for your family.

Thanks for reading

Wish me luck for the contest.

Sort:  

nice post. really usefull. good luck with the contest. will upvote.

Fantastic post best of luck for your contest dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76