My 2018: A tour around my town - Trip to "7 Bidadari" Waterfall, North Aceh, Indonesia

in #my20187 years ago

7 bidadari_contest.jpg


Hello My Steemian Fellows, how're you today? I hope you're all be fine. Today I make a special post to respond a contest that hosted by @anomadsoul and sponsored by @blocktrades, titled CONTEST: My 2018: A tour around my town - 100 SBD in Prizes.


Why am I interested in this contest?


We knew that too much contest been held in Steemit, but I guess this contest in one of the most awesome contest ever, because the conditions are relatively easy to be fulfilled by the participants. So I thought how much they will lose who don't want to try.

Another reason why am I interested in this contest are:

  1. The prize is pretty big for a minnow like me ;
  2. Very worthy for a traveler who is falling into poverty like me, due to the price of coins that going down, so I had to postpone all of my vacation plans ;
  3. Don't ask me another reason, because I will cry loudly.

Where's my tour location?


Yup. FYI, I live in a small town, named Lhokseumawe, Aceh, the most west province of Indonesia. Althougt just a small town, but there are a lot of interesting things that can be explored in this city, such as tourist attraction, culinary, cultural diversity, traces of history and much more.

But at this time, I will only focus to guide you to explore one of the hidden tourist attraction around the city, where only a few local people know about this spot.

Let's check it out...


"7 Bidadari" Waterfall: A hidden paradise in the hinterland of Lhokseumawe, North Aceh.


As I mentioned above, only a few local people know about this spot. I and my friend need to work hard to reach this place. About 4 hours from Lhokseumawe city using the motocross and can be up to 5 hours if we're using a regular motorcycle.

And our destination will be here: [//]:# (!steemitworldmap 4.883507 lat 97.048931 long d3scr) or https://goo.gl/maps/wbqW3rwAWNL2


DSC02766.JPG

We just got half way and were waiting for some friends left behind.

To reach the location we wanted to go, we had to pass through the cobbled and sometimes the road is full of mud. A journey that is quite tiring and requires a lot of energy. Occasionally we have to rest for a moment to restore the stamina, because in certain places we have to push our motorcycle that caught in the mud.


DSC02942.JPG

DSC02944.JPG

Due to fatigue, we have to rest for a moment to restore the stamina.

On this trip, we also encountered a fairly steep hill and slippery, which caused my motorcycle unable to climb it, so I had to climb it by foot while wearing a stick.


DSC02936.JPG

Look at me, how pity am I...hiks

But Wait, all the fatigue we had felt would be paid off when we arrived at the destination.

And...Holaaaa. Now we arrive at the place. Yups...This is it: "7 Bidadari" Waterfall.


7 b 1.jpg
7 b 2.jpg

Here are the panorama in this location, like a hidden paradise, right?

Surrounded by virgin forest, making this area very cold. The sweat that had been wetting all parts of our bodies now vanished somewhere. Now our bodies even shivering cold. It's really a very exotic place.

Named "7 Bidadari" (Seven Angels) because the flow of water in this small river has 7 levels so far. The timber-seekers who found this place for the first time, then just named it like that.

When we arrive at the location, then I see the water is clear and blue, I couldn't stand to linger on land and do not jump directly into the water.


DSC02858.JPG
7 b 3.jpg


And here is a short video when I was soaking in the waterfall.



The day has gone to the afternoon, and we had to stop for a while to play with the water. We rushed to set up a tent for camping for one night. And the next day we left for home.


DSC02771.JPG


So what do you think about my trip, guys. Don't you want to come here soon?

Sort:  

What a nice place

Thanks for viewing and commenting my post, @yzah. You're alright, it's a realy wonderful place ever :)

Super post! Very interesting and beautiful place. Good luck with the contest. I'm here too.

Thanks a lot for your support @anna-mi. Wish I'm lucky lol

Air terjun yang sangat bagus..

Iya @fahmisteem. Trims atas kunjungan dan komentarnya :)

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture challenge. Good Luck.

You are very welcome @culturevulture :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has received a 3.29 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @adly.jailani.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=adly.jailani
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-2018-a-tour-around-my-town-trip-to-7-bidadari-waterfall-north-aceh-indonesia


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You got a 0.72% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @adly.jailani!

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 11600 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program. APPICS is a new social community based on Steem. The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon. You can get a account over our invite link: https://ico.appics.com/login?referral=1fRdrJIW

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80