My 2017 : Achievements and Failures | A Recap

in #my20177 years ago (edited)

DSC_0631.JPG

Proud to share to you this photo and those random pictures shared below as part of my achievements when it comes to photography.


Hello Steemians, this blog is specially created in response to the contest entitled "My 2017" hosted by @anomadsoul. To know more about the contest which will run till the last Sunday of 2017 you may click here.
DSC_0911.JPG

First of all, before going into the main subject this week which is “Achievement and Failures”, I would like to commend the author of this contest for hosting a very unique competition which will somehow provide boundless realizations for the contributors.
DSC_0001.JPG

What I mean here is that when we look back and examine every significant thing that happened in the past, whether it’s an achievement or failure, both ways will surely help us realize that those things are happening to us for a reason and that we are just being trained to be good enough in dealing with a more challenging life’s episodes in the future.

Thus, those experiences will surely bring an ideal life’s learning that we could use when we continue to live our life.

Life isn’t pure bad at all.

That is why when we experience failures that we wanted to forget we also acquire great accomplishments that we wish to remember for the rest of our lives.
DSC_0064.JPG

This proves life’s balance.

Such that human as we are we are destined to experience not only happiness but sadness as well. These are the emotions that we could feel every time we achieve something or when we experience failures respectively.

Now going back to the subject this week please find below a recap of my achievements and failures for the year 2017.

You may find these things less important but for me these are something I should treasure for the rest of my life.

Most of the times simple things are more fun and meaningful.
DSC_0863.JPG

ACHIEVEMENTS:

• During the first month of 2017, I got a raise to my basic salary and I was so grateful it happened. I was longing for it for about 2 years, although it was my second in a little more than 2 years’ time.

• In the same month, my employment status was change from a 2-year contract to 1-year contract. That means I can go on a yearly vacation with the company to shoulder my fare to and from the Philippines.

• I made/earned a considerable amount of money from my online writing site, been with them for more than 3 years.

• My eldest daughter graduated from College and successfully passed the Pharmacist Board Exam, now my daughter is already a registered Pharmacist with a good paying decent job at the age of 20. I am so #grateful with this particular accomplishment.
DSC_0926.JPG

• I find this one as one of the best achievement I get in 2017. Being able to join in #steemit. Giving me hope that I could eventually change my life for the better and that #steem / #steemit would be with me along the way.

• With #steemit I was able to develop great friendships with people around the world and that’s one thing I considered as great achievement.

• I am on vacation now and happy to be with my family once more especially during this holiday seasons. Not all who are working abroad will get that rare chance to go home during Christmas.

• I made my very first encashment with #steemit and its definitely not a small amount of money. Indeed, it was a big help for me and my family considering that I only had a limited budget for this year’s vacation. The money I got from #steemit really made many things possible.

• My steemit group #steemitachievers had become known little by little with those talented members who really excel in their respective fields, from arts, music, writing, photography, etc.
DSC_0521.JPG

• The contest I hosted which I made available initially for #steemitachievers members only is now on its 3rd week which will soon be open to all steemians. My gladness for this particular achievement even intensified into the highest level when @paradise-found joined as our main prize sponsor and judge at the same time. You may click here if you want to know more about this contest.

• Our group #steemitachievers also hosted two more exciting contests, the OPM Singing Contest hosted by @g10a and Christmas Art Challenge which is still up hosted by @jacinta.sevilla with all the prizes coming from their own wallet. Please click here if you want to check the contest.

• I was able to learn and love Photography, in fact I procured my first DSLR camera just very recently because of that growing passion in #photography. The photos shared in this post are my own captures.

• Last but not the least was I was upvoted by @curie although it happened only once. It was indeed a wonderful achievement in my #steemit journey as not all were given such a rare opportunity to be curried and given a big amount of money.

FAILURES:

Now as to failures, honestly unlike those achievements mentioned above I find it hard to determine and enumerate it here. I can’t cite one as I consider my life in 2017 as blessed in all aspects, although perhaps not being able to join this magnificent and amazing platform last year can be considered as failure on my part.

Because if I did I’m pretty sure I am already a millionaire this time considering the value of SBD and STEEM nowadays, plus the conversion rate between USD and Philippine peso.

Generally, my life in 2017 is considerably great and fruitful and I am looking forward for a far better life in the years to come especially with #steem and #steemit on the side.

God bless us all!!!

Sort:  

Your 2018 will be a lot better than 2017.

Thank you gail, mamasko ko sa inyo ha hehe

Great news about your daughter becoming a pharmacist! Congratulations!

Best wishes for a happy, healthy and wealthy 2018!

Thank you very much, its one thing I am really #grateful of about what is happening to me and my family this 2017

Likewise, God bless you too!

Such great achievement sir! May blessings contnue to shower you and your family.

Thank you very much, I'm wishing for the best for you and your family too this holiday season...

🥂 Cheers to your 2017 Sir @long888! 🙌🏻

Thank you! May God bless you more and make you one step richer, hehe

Wishing you a more prosperous 2018, kuya!!!

Thank you Jerryl, I'm also wishing for a fruitful and happy 2018 for you and your family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63