My2017 Achievements and failures

in #my20177 years ago (edited)

@anomadsoul, Eric, has started a wonderful contest, this week its about our life this past year the ups and downs, well so much had happened to me this year. I'll start out with my heart, many of you know I had open heart surgery this year.
I had three heart attacks with also congestive heart failure, so my cardiologist did many in-depth tests on me. They found out I had anamoly of the main artery, its one of the rarest heart defects to have and he said I should not have lived to my twenties. He called me his miracle girl. My heart surgeon had never done this surgery in his thirty five years of being a surgeon and we had to wait a week for surgery because he had to study how he was going to do it. Well it was touch and go but it was a success! So positive came from negative and I was so happy!AD6CBE75-498F-47E6-BB06-EEB713423E3F.jpeg
403E53C1-89CF-4DB3-B12B-BED5B05CF6A5.jpeg
The other thing that happened this year at the beginning was I went from almost legally blind to seeing 20/20. I've never been able to see like other people, I had coke bottom glasses all my life, well come to find out I had cataracts and they did surgery and for the first time in my life I could see everything! So clear so bright! I can see clearly now the rain is gone!! I only need reading glasses 👓 now and I will take it!!753BC912-DC74-44D5-BC0D-7F55BF23648D.jpeg
This year I had two more grandchildren who give me so much joy my heart is bustingE33889C0-8349-4466-81BD-EB78BF82F6B5.jpeg65499C49-112D-42CD-B167-613181BD7AF3.jpeg
This year my best friend took his life, I was at the hospital when he was born I've known him all his life, when I found out I had to go in an ambulance to the hospital my blood pressure went up to 230 over 115. It broke my heart and a part of me its still broken he was a wonderful manB8074CE6-C053-4E9E-A07F-F41D6C1008E5.jpeg
8182CA48-4411-4641-9A52-692262D183A3.jpeg He was loved by many and will be missed, till we meet again Robert ❤️
Throughput the year my bipolar got the best of me with all these things happening but I always came out on top because I am a very positive person and I like to find the good in everything. This year my metal knee came apart and my back got way worse so I am in a wheelchair, I don't get out much but I am getting a power chair and I'm going to be zipping around everywhere!! This is the one I'm getting0B1BFF2A-7A08-45BB-A557-20D47CD3D8AB.jpeg I can't wait to get it I'm going to be able to go everywhere! It goes over grass rocks everything! I am so grateful! This year has taught me not to sweat the small stuff, and not even the big stuff, there is a reason for everything that happens and remember there is a solution for everything but death, love in the moment, savor each moment, love all you can, and don't get stressed there's much that is out of our control just go with it and in the end you will be alright. We only have one life live it beautifully and love everyone and forgive your enemies hate produces negativity. Be all that you can be, have a wonderful 2018 may it be full of love and joy that is my wish for you my steemians . I love you all dearly and I'm happy to be here and share my life with you, I love you

Sort:  

Dear @cecirod1218 I wish you only success from now :) you should be proud of how brave you are, big hugs sister ❤️

Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart ♥ thank you for taking the time to read my past year be safe and happy my brother❤️

Wow, Ceci I did not know you were going through all this! You made it through and are a very strong and caring person! You are right, we certainly should not sweat the small stuff. I hope you have the healthiest, happiest and brightest 2018 and beyond!

Thank you Laurie for your sweet words they mean alot to me and I wish the same for you❤️

Ohh Ceci you are very strong and a resilient woman! Congratulations! Big hug and kisses! XoXo

Thank you maru! You are a wonderful friend I'm happy we met❤️

🌺🌻😘😘😘

We have both had a momentous year. You have truly faced so much. Sending hugs....always.💝

Thank you my sweet friend love you 😍

Your year was full of a lot of situations wonderful, emotional and very hard ones. You are my strong girl with such a big heart like you are holding on your photos. I am sending a lot of love and huge kisses ;)))

I love you sis thank you❤️

What a year! You are a remarkable person... Been through fire and emerged all the better for it... You look wonderful in your new glasses! Your two grandbabies are beautiful... So sorry for your best friend... :(
I'm glad you'll be seeing the year out while zipping along wherever you want to go... :))

Thank you ackhoo your so sweet I appreciate your comment very much thank you for reading🌺

WOW.. what a year you have had. Let's keep you going on steemit and active! You have so much to offer the members and community here!

Thank you golden I do so appreciate your very kind words, thank you🌺

Oh, my! This has been one awful year for you! You have proven yourself o be a strong and resilient person. You have overcome so much. I am praying that you will have a much better 2018!

Thank you ceci you are so kind I think it's going to be a better year I have to believe that❤️❤️ thank you for dropping in!! Merry Christmas!

Cecilia, you are admired by so many! There is always a place in my heart for you!

Oh thank you so much you know you are in my heart ♥ also! I love you!❤️

😘 💞💕

Congrats on being featured by @qustodian ❤💕❤

Thank you!! I haven't seen it!❤️❤️❤️ love you 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51