Hello All - My first post to Steem World

in #my7 years ago

~ My First Post ~ June 30, 2017

Hello Steem Nation,

Well, a variety of names comes to mind to address my fellow guys and gals in Steemland. What do you like to be called? Steemites? (reminds me of vegemite). Steemians? Steemers? (Gooooo, Steemers! yea!). Steemlandians? a nice, hand-knit wool sweater could go with that one.

Being a Gemini with Mercury in the same, lends me to word play. My intent is to share upbeat, helpful, hopeful, humorous content. Sometimes the more gritty aspects of life will come into play, as well. Can’t always be dancing on the high notes of a piano, those lower, growly keys have an important place, too.

Key interests including, yet not limited to: holistic health; environment; travel - on the planet and those inner journeys of the mind; learning about crypto currencies; baking (have yet to create a successful sour dough starter - any tips?); enjoy watching those shows on HGTV about rehabbing houses; snorkeling; ice skating…. the list goes on. Being out in nature is what feeds my soul. Many people can relate to that one. Would love to see those beautiful, clear, deep blue skies of my childhood again, someday. And for those of you who know what I’m talking about….. know.

So, onward we go. I will enjoy meeting you, reading your stories and sharing this amazing journey in Steemsville.

Sort:  

Welcome bro... And keep posting...

Hello and thanks, kamar68. Appreciate your encouragement, especially as I saw how quickly my post sank out of sight, after posting. Happy at least one person read it! : ) Thanks, again.

Congratulations @cwsfe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43