You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY NICHE: REGRET: Through These Eyes

in #my-niche6 years ago

I wonder if that is the thing to hold upon, that someone who really loves us may indeed try hard to gain our attention and such, but you think it would be more about how the other person makes them feel better rather than showing them how they cause hurt by refusing to reciprocate.

I have come to allow the other person to follow their own heart rather than me trying to ensnare it with tricks or manipulations. I tend to hold to the feeling that if we are meant to be then we will be, no need to bribe the jury to force the verdict lol ;-)

In the end we have to be free to do what we feel if right.

Sort:  

Yesss exactly. If you really loved me you wouldn't want me to feel like crap. And what amount of pride is provided from manipulating someone into staying with you even after they don't love you anymore? You're only begging for a relationship of misery and resentment.

Personally, I'm not a chaser and I never have been. If you don't want me, I don't want you either. It's easier that way, because 9 times out of 10 they come back anyway, realizing how miserable it is in a world without me LOL

True, we can't build a healthy relationship on shaky foundations; as they say :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69302.00
ETH 3683.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34