You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Niche – My first Texas BBQ Review

in #my-niche6 years ago

Yup, I saw your latest this past 15th and then @exyle hadda go and smoke a brisket and so today was BBQ day with the family. Nothin' fancy - we went to Rudy's and I know it isn't famous like some other Austin places, but it's damn fine BBQ at a reasonable price. Everyone left stuffed and there's some pulled pork for later. They say it's the worst BBQ in Texas, but that's a damned lie.

Sort:  

As far chain store BBQ goes Rudy's is right near the top of the list, the thing I like best at Rudy's is the chicken,followed by the jalapeno sausage. The worst, in my opinion as for chains is Bill Miller or Dickey's , pretty much a toss up there.
This post I entered in a writing contest, that is why I have 2 BBQ posts so close together. It said write about your "niche" so this is mine BBQ.

Yep I know, you probably found the contest on my list :)
It was the timing though since I saw this one right after getting home from BBQ.
I can't eat either Dickey's or Bill Miller - waste of money. Donn's is pretty crap as far as I'm concerned too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66132.22
ETH 3552.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09