You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Niche is Natural Weight Loss MY-NICHE Contest Entry

in #my-niche6 years ago

Challenging Id say! I dont like the fact that so many people are 'just' doing the surgery without realizing the irreversible impact of it. The road you took, gradually consistently loosing weight is a way more sustainable solution.

You must have run into so many strange examples all ready where you find something what you were not able to do before. I can only say: bravo!

Sort:  

The surgery is pushed by doctors hard now. Back in 2007-2010 when I was losing very slowly - my doctors harped on it. Now, it's the first thing out of their mouth to their obese patients. I'm sure there is a lot of money in it. I see the wreackage in my weight loss groups and it is horrific. Lots of death and destruction and suicides.

There is NO money in natural weight loss. I can tell you that for sure. I talk and show examples until I am blue in the face - but once the person "gets it" they don't need my help and they lose the weight quickly like I did.

I was a fat four year old and thin for the first time at 50. Never did I undergo such emotional upheaval. I had only one person's example to guide me and so knew I had to get that first year in without gaining weight. 2012 was probably the worst year of my like, but once it was over - now I am healing.

I wrote a bit about that first year in my last post for this weekly contest. Not fun to re-live!

Priorities of healthcare unfortunately, money and not de bigger picture.

I can imagine that its not cool to re-live that period. Reflecting is good but experience the feelings again really sucks.

Yes, this makes it difficult to be coaching weight loss sometimes. The physical issues are one thing, and the emotional are another .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34