MY-NICHE : My First HeartbreaksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #my-niche6 years ago

Have I Crossed Your Mind At All?

Last week I knew everything about you
favorite color, favorite movie, favorite food
Last week I meant everything to you
but that's all changed now
you've got better things to do
.

Do you remember everything we had?
Don't you remember all those things you said?
It wasn't just the promises you broke
a chain reaction your words had provoked
.

so tell me, have i crossed your mind at all?
it feels like it's been ages since you called
how could you just stand there and watch me fall?
You're not who i thought you were at all
.

Someday you'll look back and think of me
and you'll ask yourself what could have ever made you leave?
Soon you'll be begging on your knees
but this time, I won't give into your pleas
.
You'll regret this all once it hits you
The arrogance in you will wear off soon
It wasn't just the promises you broke
this chain reaction your words had provoked
.
So tell me, have I crossed your mind at all?
It feels like its been ages since you called
How could you just stand there and watch me fall?
you're not who I thought you were at all
.
Now that we're over, everything's changed
life without you doesn't feel the same
but I feel like I'm better off this way
my mind's finally cleared, I'm passed all the dismay
.

One day everyone will know my name
and you'll wish you never quit our game
.

Now tell me, have I crossed your mind at all?


Written about my first real boyfriend, my first real heartbreak. He broke up with me when he went to college, and I was basically a complete zombie my entire junior year in high school afterwards. I was so in love with him, and he was very much in love with me up until his first week away at college. A complete cliche, I know. I was so naive but it completely blindsided me and I wasn't the same since. Heartbreaks are hard, but the first cut is the deepest. Sheryl Crow said it best.

Thank you @awolesigideon for hosting this contest and taking the time to read my entry! (:
Best of luck to all participants! <3

CONTEST LINK: https://steemit.com/contest/@awolesigideon/my-niche-contest-1-winners-my-niche-contest-2

IMAGE SOURCE: https://imgur.com/gallery/P7ifD

Sort:  

Amazing how that happens sometimes, isn't it?... :-/ And how quickly... But sounds to me like you had the better deal from it, as you got to move on while he still has to live with himself every day lol ;-)

Haha I spun him in my web for a while before I eventually sucked him into nothing. Pretty sure he blocked me for his own health lmfao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75