Muxxybot Delegation Abuse Update

in #muxxybot6 years ago (edited)

DQmbTxgsTywHtBjf3SUcusXa8o8GkJU5VbbiuDFEUeUxVVT.png

A few days ago I wrote about some delegators to my Muxxybot account receiving upvotes for questionable content: all delegators of 10 SP or more get automatic upvotes at a certain strength, based on how much they delegate.

I explained how I was going to stop using the automatic upvote service, go through my list of delegators and manually check the content that was being voted upon: it is not fair that people who wish to support my curation account by following the votes, inadvertently support 'shitposts'.

Firstly, I removed people who were delegating less than 10 SP who received upvotes: this was in error and should not have happened. Next I removed accounts that posted plagiarised content or questionable content that I do not feel the account should support. I then started up another auto vote service with the pruned list of delegators on it.

These accounts were removed:

@doctoryak
@stellarbelle
@garudi
@bugaev
@scottjohnson
@elveraburkh
@lamonicahol
@mickiewolfr
@karliks
@joykit
@elautomatico
@gpenco
@greatvideos

A number of these have already pulled their delegation and I expect others will too. If you are on this list and want to know why, then contact me either on Discord or via the replies below.

A side effect of removing some of these is that as the Muxxybot is no longer upvoting multiple shit posts daily, his voting power has increased significantly, enabling the account to lavish higher rewards on curated posts.

I now keep a spreadsheet of all delegators, and a team of people at The Writers Block have helped me to go through this list, alerting me to questionable content. They all have access to the spreadsheet and will assist me in keeping an eye on what Muxxybot upvotes going forward.

While I appreciate all delegations to my curation account, its primary purpose is to reward curated Steemians.

If you would like to delegate to Muxxybot, thereby supporting his curation efforts while receiving upvotes yourself, the minimum is 10 SP. For that you will receive 5% upvotes on all future posts. Delegate 100 SP or more and receive 10% upvotes. 200 SP or more increases your upvote to 15%.

In order to delegate you could use this service by @yabapmatt

https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

Or go here to delegate.

https://mspdelegator.herokuapp.com/

If you wish to follow Muxxybot's votes, lending some of your voting weight, you can do so at Steemauto.


gmuxxxx.png
Banner by @Bembelmaniac

Spam comments WILL receive a flag, you have been warned.


Like what I do? Vote for my witness by clicking THIS LINK. Thanks for your support.

Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

Hi there,

I'm surprised to see that I am first on your bad list, and would like to know why exactly. My output isn't exactly controversial (mostly photography), and there's no copy-pasting even in my curations of infographics/wallcharts or karl clips, they are all my own words and I've sourced everything I use.

In terms of my articles, is my writing not to the standard expected here on Steemit, e.g.?

https://steemit.com/contest/@doctoryak/contests-of-steemit-2018-edition

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@doctoryak/scam-icos-and-my-experience-with-one-plus-simple-tips-to-avoid-them

https://steemit.com/technology/@doctoryak/not-just-games-how-virtual-reality-will-heal-and-teach-in-2018-and-beyond

https://steemit.com/health/@doctoryak/seven-of-the-uk-s-healing-hospital-gardens-in-pictures

https://steemit.com/art/@doctoryak/z4c71t4p

I would appreciate your response, as you can imagine its genuinely a kick in the teeth to be first on your list of "abusers" without knowing what I've done.... There's a huge amount of questionable content here in the Steemit ecosystem, such are the pitfalls of anarcho-capitalism as a framework for creating and appreciating content. But to be flagged amongst that really means my content must be awful for you in some way I guess...

Thank you.

Your posts mostly consist of one photo with little text.

OK, apologies I misunderstood the modus operandi of the bot. I tend to have used the steepshot site to post photography and post my core articles on Steemit itself.

I do think that my interspersing more wordy articles with photos from steepshot is not at the same level as your other "abusers" who have just posted content from elsewhere, but I guess its your prerogative to remove me.

Sorry I won't waste your time any more. BW

Good to see the maintenance happening Muxxy. I've bumped up to 75sp to muxxybot. I'll do more as I grow up :-) . Muxxybot will always be on my delegation list.

Much appreciated ....*.... Your adoration is welcome.

Thanks dude.

How do i delegate? I don't understand 10SP ,does it mean sending 10 steem or 10SBD.i really want to be part of your project.

I agree with Muxx, we normally suggest that people wait until they have 50SP before considering delegation to anything.

If you go here:

https://mspdelegator.herokuapp.com/

In the drop down thing in the center, select muxxybot.

The minimum allowed for autovotes is 10 Steem Power. Totally up to you how much you delegate.

EDIT: I just checked your account. I would suggest building up your account first. The thought is much appreciated though.

thanks for the help rendered earlier, it is a pity that I fell under the minimum threshold. but I'll try to come back when it's strong enough

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64