Hello darkness my old friend

in #musings6 years ago

I was staring at the ceiling as I am apt to do lately
It started with a tug at my heart
I clutched my breast and found it hard to breathe
The pain mounting, a feeling of immobility
A tear falls from the corner of my eye
Falling into the pillow, wet with grief
An inhuman howl utters from my lips as it closed down on my heart
The world stops for a second, the darkness releases it and recedes back to where it came from
Light pierces through my window but I block it out with a pillow
I go back to slumber, back to dreamless sleep of darkness.

Credits to Rezero anime unnamed.gif
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/proxy/3y9SDoiKri8nfU1La8ZvLWPl1LCJtc6lVWrXqcApY1b5cyvxKu3GrRr0ZitF3ZBhjK0Z3yfVNAd0obLVOgZHNcbMJFJn9JjE43tBts4lmH_XmSijhPlO4w=w480-h270-nc

Sort:  

Ironic! My husband and I was just singing this song (sound of silence) last night!
But anyway, this is a beautiful composition @maverickinvictus ! Well done, my friend!

Thank you for that. I like that song. I grew up hearing that from my parents.

Is that the feeling you got after singing the song? hehe joke. Nice words my friend. Keep on steeming!

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers

Haha thanks so much

Congratulations @maverickinvictus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I thought I was reading an Edgar Allan Poe writing. Awesome! Really good stuff. When i read it it felt like i am experiencing the same pain. Excellent work! stay being awesome!

Thanks Ankarlie I have always liked Edgar Allan Poe and one of the early memories I have was that of reciting the Raven.

You got that creepy illustration there but good job

I watched that anime and it seemed like an apt image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56