Why not bend the rules? + my tales of the Virtual reality

in #musings6 years ago

This might seem a bit off for a number of reasons, starting with the fact that number one on the list is that I should be an enforcer not a breaker, the second is that why should we want to even bend rules.
Well to set the record straight, I am not talking of breaking rules (at least not in this manner), I am talking about doing things that causes rules to be flouted in our favour.

Normally, Queen Elizabeth II only offers handshakes to important personalities, but she bent the rule for Michelle Obama. That is what I am talking about, I am referring to becoming to valuable, normal rules seem abnormal.

The truth is abnormal is just another word for different. A life worth being special to an extent that we become abnormally normal is what we should strive for.
I knew of a lady who got double promotion in a work place dominated by men and double position was almost unheard of.

To bend the rules does not mean to flout laid down guidelines which help constitute law and order, in this case, it means to do something so unique, following protocols seem obsolete by the authorities (in a good way).
Let me quickly diver here to something many people have been anxious to try out, it's called virtual reality.

According to a google search, it can be defined as

the computer-generated simulation of a three-dimensional image or environment that can be interacted with in a seemingly real or physical way by a person using special electronic equipment, such as a helmet with a screen inside or gloves fitted with sensors.

Trust me, it's cool and you need to try it out. Some hours ago, I and mimy decided to try it out and it was a wonderful experience. We got into the machine and experienced 3D horror that actually made us scream.
IMG-20180122-WA0000[1].jpg

So they actually ran a horror simulation and that shit was creepy and really I am sure I will try it out again or probably get one for myself when I am chanced in the nearest future.
Did some light shopping as I had to make the best use of the mall ( I hardly go out of recent so I had to make it count). Didn't really take pictures as I am not a picture person, convinced my company lawyer to register on steemit (@henryiv).
So let me drop one picture I took or rather @mimy forced me to take...lol
IMG-20180121-WA0018[1].jpg
Well if I didn't tell you I have not had a hair cut in two months, would you believe me? I have been busy, glad I actually went out. Oh! look at my shirt, does the design ring a bell? Try my badge by @elyaque, talk about leaving an easter egg for all to see.

So, I have been able to ascertain that the hype about the virtual reality headsets being cooler than TV screens is so true, the sound is pleasing to the ears, and also the experience leaves you wanting more.
On this note I must end this post, but wait, should I call the second part of this post a review or a travel with me journal?



You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



Thanks to @camzy/ @samstickkz and @elyaque for the animated art and badge
Support @curie, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @xeldal, @steemgigs for witness

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)

Images were taken from @mimy's phone.


lion badge.png

Sort:  

Greatest quote of the year "A life worth being special to an extent that we become abnormally normal is what we should strive for." By ehiboss

The upper part of this post is highly 'spiritual' in Niaja local slang....And really you have raised my interest in that google stuff even the more, 'gush wen I wan wear that tin for my head'
Dude you na fine boy boss na, Abeg try snap pics it's important...smiles. Thanks for the post.
Boss Pls try to check out this post, see what I said about you.
https://steemit.com/steem/@solynise/success-or-successful-which-are-you

Nice post boss,even without the hair cut you still look great.I will follow your curation trail straight away.

Glad you had a nice time, can't wait to just go all out and have fun myself.

It's indeed abnormal in some cases to do the different just as in the case of the example you gave in your post. I like it when you said:

The truth is abnormal is just another word for different. A life worth being special to an extent that we become abnormally normal is what we should strive for.

As for the 3-D experience I guess that's how it feels, especially the first time. Some people are sometimes so shocked they never want to try it again.

An advise for you, @ehiboss: a handsome young dude like you shouldn't starve the Steemit world of his photograph! But we are happy to have even that one. LOL.

Take care, bro.

Not all rigid rules can be applied in every situations. It's necessary to ascertain the condition one find himself/herself and see if a bit deviation from ones principle can actually be the best at that moment, though the principle is being upheld but with certain conditions.

It is always good to step out and catch fun. This makes the heart more merry.

Keep it cool guys.

Hehehehehe... I see ya... Yes the shirt rings a huge bell. The king of the jungle in your animated art and also indicating the 'boss' in your name. Cool 😎😎

Big boss @ehiboss. I havent also had an haircut in a month. I and @pearlumie still talked about it. Lol.

We should set a bi-weekly alarm to warn us to wake up

Nice pictures

It is always good to step out and catch fun. This makes the heart more merry..
Upvoted and resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55