Sort:  

Only time will tell what is going to happen.
I am a logical person, I tried being emotional and that does not work.
Some folks are emotional over Steemit. Like you I believe it will go to applications and Steemit will close up shop.

As far as what Steem will be worth. Who knows.

The apps or dapps will have to step up and take the load off of steemit.inc

Dtube and esteem take beneficiary rewards from their content contributors.
Dtube take 25% and esteem 10% last time I looked into it. This must help them with their costs. It's a model that's worth thinking about for the other apps.

As far as what Steem will be worth. Who knows

It's a crap shoot right now. As you say.

Time will tell.

The proposed reduction in the size of the steem blockchain will help more people to be able to run an instance of steem on a pretty bog standard PC with 4 gig of ram.

So the blockchain at least has a future potentially.

A full node like the ones that are in use today cost about $100 a month.
I can see the option of steemians forming a co-op to share the costs of running this new configuration at far less cost than $100 a month.

I've got an older laptop that could do this easily. i3 processor with 8 gig of ram.

The api costs are the killer in terms of costs. That's the real problem that needs a cheaper solution.

We will figure it out. We have a very good community here with exceptional skills.

Great to read what you think. I agree that we are going to continue in whatever mode.
I know very little about how it all operates but the way you write this helps me understand.

I think that we just need to focus on what actually works and ignore all the drama. There are so many options open to us. To focus on one apps (steemit) failings or otherwise is just pointless and counter productive. Steem is the key that unlocks all this potential. Not individual apps.

True .. I will always have a place, you know, ❤️ for Steemit.
My life is better because of all I have learned in being in here.

True it has been an amazing experience and this is just the beginning.
Steemit was a fantastic experiment. I learned a lot too.

Yes, I went to Steemit for money. Before I was many years in what was called online business or internet marketing. All for the money!
I found it fascinating to make money from home without being hired anywhere. You can make money online but it's so easy to lose, I've been through this. I was for ten years online and I ignored crypto when I should have been involved. I got involved when the decline started ...
I went into Steemit for money, I didn't get a penny until now, and I don't think I'll take it.
I am quite amused by the predictions and hopes of some that Steem will be $ 10 ... $ 100 soon. My pessimistic nature lets me smile.

Yep that's the truth for most content creators. We spend our time, money on equipment, camera's computers not to mention the travel.
Who in their right mind works for nothing?

Unless someone is blogging for a cause or charity or political views. Everyone else is in it for the rewards.

We exchange our content for cash. In the old days for hosting ads on our websites now for cryptos.

This is the reality of the online world. The problem for many content creators is that many people have no clue to this world and give their content away for free on fakebook and boobtube.
These companies make billions from this free content and it pushes down on what content creators can make.

Hopefully the public will wake up some day?

Meanwhile we have to make these apps like musing.io successful. Otherwise it's back to adsense!

I have invested heavily in steem and am here for the long haul.

I'm working on ideas that will secure this block chain long term using business models other than blogs etc.
Thanks for your honest opinion and views @bluemoon very refreshing to hear.

I thank you for the answer that instructs me. I totally agree with your views.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My reply is no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Correct lol you are a clever bot. :-)

I need to store this image for another post so dropped it in here :-)

simple html webpage.jpg

Congratulations @molometer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95