You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Daily Questions 🐮

in #musing6 years ago

You can start by sitting in a place where you feel safe, quiet and comfortable. The next step is to think about what you value most.

  • What do you care about?
  • What is most important to you?
  • What do you want in life?
  • What do you want to be remembered for once you are gone?

After discovering what is most important to you it will then possible to make a Mission Statement. Good health and a long life with my wife, son and loved ones is most important to me, and I want to help others do the same. So I wrote a Mission Statement for it and recite it regularly to stay on track.

Mission Statement (sample):

  • To Live a long & healthy life with my wife, son and loved ones, and to help others do the same.
Sort:  

Hi Chrisrice, this is where I lost myself.

For me, I hope to be in part of the community and help other people by providing knowledge and so on.

But I dont gain any income by doing so... Thats what makes me feel insecurity.

I think I understand. It sounds like you are passionate about sharing information on the Internet but haven't found a way to earn a living from it.

Yea, thanks for that

@jeromelim

I am also interested in generating revenue online. I have noticed that successful authors create a core teaching and then recycle it by rewriting their teaching in different ways, in different books, in different articles, etc. etc.

I am currently writing a short book about principle-based values and I will use it as my core teaching. You might want to use a similar approach. The book I write will be free to read, view and download.

P.S. I followed you to keep up with your progress. I'm happy to meet another person that is interested in contributing and earning a livelihood online.

Regards,

  • Chris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47