You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

Actually, I do.

I remember when I joined steemit.com newly. I use to look to the trending page every now and then to gain inspiration. I was like if this was person can get there, so can I.

Well. I never did get to the trending page. I think it was was because I didn't spent much time on the platform like others did and didn't invest nearly as much. It was common tools see people like @jerrybanfield in the trending and it was well known that the guy invested a lot into steemit.

Well, nowadays, it's different. Most of the people who have are not on the trending page are there's besieged they have enough steem too give to the tens of bots around. There's now the absence of qualifying that once characterized the front page.

What I would have expected of Steemit was to allow every category top be represented in trending. For example, there should be Cryptos, then fiction, then life, then sports etc. Thus would give visibility to all the categories and new users would know they stand a chance.

If thus had been the case, I think I might have been featured at least once on Frontpage because I wasn't doing bad. I'm using past tense because I rarely write fiction anymore, at least not nor on Steemit.

I define wouldn't have been considered because because of my storied us to get good number of upvotes comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42