You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

Well, I'm not but I'm thankful.

There are many things I'd like to do, many things I want to achieve but I've not been able to.

There were the years when I had planted my life. I was supposed to be married by 25 and have a nice house with a beautiful wife. That hadn't happened yet but I know I'm making progress.

Sometimes in life we tend to focus more on what we don't have and forget to be thankful fit the things we have been given, the things we have achieved.

The truth remains that while we may not have arrived at where we want to get to, we've made progress and there are those wishing they could be where we are now.

The thing is totally constantly make progress.

There is the saying that if you must fall, fall forward. I buy into the idea. Everyday should be an opportunity to improve on where one stopped yesterday.

Life and time waits for no one. It is those little everyday steps towards a goal that finally leads to destination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70