You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

 I did an electric train for my kids!
I built a 2.40m over 1.20m flap that rested on a table the whole folded was 15 cm thick.
On the wall, I placed shelves to store locomotives, cars and wagons.
I realized a circuit with turnaround loop and a station with four synchronized switches to avoid a stopped train.
I  dressed the decoration of small houses all lighted at will, street  lights working on the tracks, a church with a removable bell tower.
I also realized a mountain with a tunnel and a pond represented by a small ice cream; There were fishermen and dozens of characters: travelers, loggers, mechanics, and even repairing the road ...
The set was controlled by a double detachable board of the circuit with two outlets.
All locomotives were equipped with lighting, as well as passenger cars. All the lights, I tinkered them myself.
My only disappointment: people often questioned that I could realize all this set myself! I spent maybe a thousand hours there.
My great satisfaction: to see my children play with and also my grandchildren. But finally, I sold it on "the good corner" and yet I was assured that it was impossible to negotiate! 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51