Sort:  

Is it being fickle, or is it doing what they see fit with their time and stake? Or, better yet, is it users who care backing off, or the spammers and plagiarists?

It's not that the rewards have been reduced. They're largely absent right now. There have only been six accounts upvoted by musing since late Saturday night. Not faulting them for that, since the revoking of the delegation left them with around 6% voting power on stake roughly 11 times less what it had access to. Can't do much when that happens. It is what it is.

I know I'm waiting for some kind of statement from jonching after announcing he would check on the delegation and get back to us. So far nothing. That's probably because Ned or someone at Steemit Inc. hasn't answered, but regardless, it leaves us in limbo.

There's been activity on the musing discord channel, mainly by users, speculating about what's going on and suggesting what musing should do about getting more SP. I wouldn't call that being fickle.

The fact remains, though, this is a dApp, sitting on a cryptocurrency blockchain. It's existence is pretty much based on users getting some form of reward for their questions and answers, if the community managers/curators feel they warrant it.

Otherwise, there's quora, and hundreds if not thousands of forums and chats that people can go and answer people's questions. What makes musing unique isn't the interface, or the format, or the people coming to volunteer their time and knowledge. It's the fact that they can be rewarded for their opinions and knowledge.

Whatever community musing may have is still here, waiting to know what's going to happen with musing. In the meantime, I'm sure that many of us are still looking for the best ways to grow our stake. I think there's room for that, and forming a part of a community.

It's only been a couple of days. Let's see what happens when musing starts voting again.

Well said, I agree with you!

About the community still being here, or what musing might be doing? Or waiting to see what happens? Whichever, I'm glad. I'd hate to think everything is over on musing before it's gotten off the ground. :)

All of it actually :) I guess we just need to be patient, things are going to get back to normal soon, Ned just need to work a few things out.

Very good points mate! I'm happy it seems to have stopped the scammers and mass posters in their tracks and of course everyone has personal choice but loyalty still stands for something in my books so my personal support (sadly just a small token) will be to the people who battle on regardless.

Best wishes and thank YOU fortaking the time also mate :-)

Yes, you too mate! I genuinely put the social first and reward second. You're not going to make huge incomes without shady behaviour so enjoy the time and consider the rewards a bonus. I was just playing devil's advocate a little lol

Rewards are always a bonus.Nothing guaranteed, but I am hopeful the delegation will be back soon.

me too mate, but until then, we carry the torch onwards lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I was unfamiliar with the term snarge, but I am pretty familiar with what it refers to, and that is, the remains of whatever particular animal (bird, deer, sea life) you're referring to after it collides with a plane, car or some other fast moving vehicle.

When you say, "take away their habitat," I understand you to mean the animals' habitat, and perhaps in a sarcastic way, since, arguably, at least part of their habitat has already been taken or at least invaded for periods of time in order for any of this carnage to take place.

With roads being built, there's been a definite "eminent domain" imposed by humans on previously solely used and occupied animal environments. With planes, though, there's more of a shared space, in the same way a predator bird might 'share' the space with a herbivore fowl.

What's the answer for any of this?

Without knowing everything there is to know about the situation, I can only guess at a few things, and the main idea I can think of would be to somehow 'warn' the animals of oncoming vehicles. Apparently, road noise or the din of jet engines isn't enough to do it.

It seems like in some instances some kind of higher frequency noise in the range only animals could hear (if that applies to more than just dogs) that would emit well ahead of a road vehicle could work, to warn off the critters. I'm not sure if that works so well in the air, but maybe there's something that could.

Man and animal could do a way better job of co-exising, with the onus obviously on us to accomplish it. Maybe it continues as it is for a couple more decades until someone comes up with that mode of travel that doesn't infringe on the wanderings of wildlife. A teleporter, or space elevator, or something else that doesn't require an accelerated battering ram.

According to some people, there hasn't been much in the way of originality in many aspects of the arts, technology, etc., for a long time. Just different packaging, interpretations or the like.

I think anything we do creatively or to innovate is going to have some roots in things that have happened prior. Science and technology tend to build on what's been done, and writers, artists and musicians all have their influences. Most of us don't operate in a vacuum.

That said, the entertainment industry is a multi-billion dollar a year enterprise, so is the technology sector, and on any given night on television, you can see various iterations of sitcoms, game/contest, medical or police/law or 'reality' programming.

Instead of being concerned with always having something original, in my experience it's been taking the kinds of innovations or creations that you like or are interested in and coming up with your version, and making it good. Creativity and innovation tend to be cyclical. What's out of vogue now comes back at a future date.

So, I know we're always looking for the next cool thing, or breakthrough product or technology, but there are times where that will be incremental, working around the edges, and other times, where giant leaps forward will be made.

If one is truly running out of ideas, then maybe a break from it would be in order. Until the ideas run out, though, there's no use in worrying about when it will happen, because it's bound to happen sooner or late. That doesn't mean innovation or creativity has to stop or that ideas will ever run out. There's always going to be a way to do something better, or different, or interesting, or unique.

Concentrating on what drives you, and what problems people need solved, will help keep creativity and innovation alive.

Loading...

In the month of November, I was able to answer 88 questions, with at least a majority of them, if not all (I don't do word counts), exceeding 300 words. I tend to like to answer questions I feel like I have some knowledge in and can be thorough with.

So, I'm not sure if that's what you mean. Answering a lot of questions in a shorter period of time would be difficult for me from a purely competence standpoint. If I don't feel like I have anything more to contribute to what answers might already be there, or if I don't know much about the topic, I will generally pass it up.

That probably means I'm answering one question for every 15-20 that I read. Some days, it's quite a bit more. Others, none.

I think that helps, though, in keeping my mind fresher for the questions I do end up answering, because I feel like I can cover the topic. That's really my main objective: cover the topic, and when warranted, anticipate what other information might be pertinent to the question.

I think the more you answer questions you know something about, the more the words flow and the easier it gets, without needing to take a break. At least, that's been my experience so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86