Sort:  

Excess of everything is bad. If you want to reduce yourself, you should have a balanced approach between the two.
Best way to reduce the weight is to consult some good nutrition first and have proper diet plan. In this way you will be able to reduce you weight without having side effects.
Nutrition will give you proper plan for diet and some basic exercises. By following that you can reduce you weight.
So in the end, some fasting with proper workout will help you out in achieving the desired result.

Fasting is not working for me because I have gastric. So this is what I do, I will fast only after dinner until morning. Usually, I will drink a lot of water after the dinner. However, this might not work for everyone, ​so I suggest you must try and error to fine tune which works for you and which doesn't.

As for the workout, my suggestion is to start slow. Start with once a week then slowly increase because to build a new habit it is not as easy as eating ice cream.

Hmmm, I've tried both. And none works for me.

When I fast to lose weight I tend to eat excessively after the wait period... And working out requires consistency to get the desired result..

So I kinda merged the both of them together, and now I don't have to work out regularly and I don't have to fast. I just have a controlled healthy eating about, and I occasionally exercise, just to remain fit

Both will work to achieve your desired result. However, the former (fasting) will be done at some great discomfort to you.

Also, since fasting is not a maintainable lifestyle you tend to pick the weight right back up once you resume eating.

Your best bet would be to engage in some cardio exercise to burn off the excess calories and then do lighter exercises like walking regularly to maintain your new weight.

I'd rather workout
Lol, fasting is like starving yourself of food when you can actually do some little workout with little or no food and keep fit.
I'd rather workout than fast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65128.13
ETH 3549.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48