You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

Yes I definitely use to have, I had neighbors who used to litter the compound and surroundings with food matters, particles and play excessively loud music.

The truth was if it was in a country like the United states I would've had to report them to the authorities but in my country there easy no constitutional law that prohibits against excessive loud music and constituting noise polution to the environment and even if there was it wasn't enshrined and not sacrosanct and as a result of this I was entirely powerless to stop this and it prevented me from sleeping well in the night.

I tried to be peaceful by gently asking them to reduce the time factor and stop playing music during midnight hours but it fell on deaf ears and they even threaten to beat me up if I kept bothering them to stop the music.

I had to endure this for a long time and it was annoying, however in other not to damage my ears I had to leave the apartment and get some place better to live, they were annoying and it nearly harmed me medically

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63