You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads5 years ago (edited)

I've heard about it, I've seen some posts where Dan Larimer says something about it in a chat, with the implications that something would appear last year, but as far as I can find right now, Steemit 2.0 on EOS is not yet available.

If that is the case, then there's not much of a way to compare it to STEEM/Steemit.

If we're talking strictly possibilities, then I would say, I would at least look at it, see what I can find out without signing up, and if it looks promising, maybe go through the process of getting an account. I'm not likely to do all that right away, though. I'm more likely to watch and see how others interact there and put it to the test while I continue to build stake on STEEM.

If at some point I see that this Steemit 2.0 is better, and has solved the problems which tend to plague STEEM, then I could participate on both platforms. If 2.0 is outperforming 1.0, then maybe I concentrate my efforts on 2.0.

Loyalty is a two way street, and I'm not sure I can have a loyalty to STEEM or even Steemit beyond what I get out of it—the opportunity to write what I want, earn some rewards, engage with others, and read what others post. If I can do that elsewhere easier, with more success and less stress or drama, great. I'll go there.

My concern is, human nature is a constant, and how will such a thing be addressed that will keep people upbeat and engaged and earning enough that they don't feel the need to come up with workarounds or ways to game or take advantage of the system. If Steemit 2.0 manages to do it, hats off, but it's virtually unprecedented in the social media space, not to mention the crypto space.

Sort:  

Very true. I am keeping my eyes open to new possibilities.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great answer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49