Sort:  

Haha thanks boss - I dey look up to you.

I totally agree with you, too! Can't wait.

I've heard about it, I've seen some posts where Dan Larimer says something about it in a chat, with the implications that something would appear last year, but as far as I can find right now, Steemit 2.0 on EOS is not yet available.

If that is the case, then there's not much of a way to compare it to STEEM/Steemit.

If we're talking strictly possibilities, then I would say, I would at least look at it, see what I can find out without signing up, and if it looks promising, maybe go through the process of getting an account. I'm not likely to do all that right away, though. I'm more likely to watch and see how others interact there and put it to the test while I continue to build stake on STEEM.

If at some point I see that this Steemit 2.0 is better, and has solved the problems which tend to plague STEEM, then I could participate on both platforms. If 2.0 is outperforming 1.0, then maybe I concentrate my efforts on 2.0.

Loyalty is a two way street, and I'm not sure I can have a loyalty to STEEM or even Steemit beyond what I get out of it—the opportunity to write what I want, earn some rewards, engage with others, and read what others post. If I can do that elsewhere easier, with more success and less stress or drama, great. I'll go there.

My concern is, human nature is a constant, and how will such a thing be addressed that will keep people upbeat and engaged and earning enough that they don't feel the need to come up with workarounds or ways to game or take advantage of the system. If Steemit 2.0 manages to do it, hats off, but it's virtually unprecedented in the social media space, not to mention the crypto space.

Very true. I am keeping my eyes open to new possibilities.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great answer!

Good answer. I agree that it's not an age, rather it's funciton.

I heard about the potential for a feminism message well before watching Captain Marvel, but then when I did watch it, I guess I didn't really notice it. If it was supposed to be in the fact that Captain Marvel pretty much did her own thing and had the powers to eventually back it up, then I'm not sure why that's different than any other superhero movie.

I mean, there wasn't really any one yelling girl power, or men are evil, so I don't know. I guess I missed the feminism myself, underlying or otherwise. I need to see the movie again though, because that generally helps me to determine if I was just in a mood when I saw it, or if how I felt about it the first time is how I feel about it still.

I will say, though, the movie was blander than most of the MCU movies have been. But it wasn't because of feminism. It was because there really wasn't any connection to any of the characters. I want to avoid any spoilers, but because it's set in the past, you already know that the familiar characters in it are still going to be around at the end, and obviously, Captain Marvel comes through unscathed because she's being summoned back to Earth after the snap in the present.

So, any major emotional impact that could be there, especially coming out of Infinity War, is essentially gone. It's supposed to be an origin story, but you really don't feel anything for Carol Danvers, even though bad things have happened. It could be the acting, the lack of tension, the idea no one we know is going to die here. But in spite of a new character with great powers and purpose, the movie falls a little flat.

I've noted in conversations I've had about it that most of what was in the movie of any great consequence was actually in the trailer. So, i felt like I'd seen most of the movie before I even walked into the theater.

I love this! Thanks, Glen. Dope answer - as usual.

I had this argument with someone and I couldn't believe there was even anything remotely similar to an out and out feminist agenda in the movie -- unless you'd say every other marvel movie has a patriachal agenda, which is far from the truth.

Its crazy cos that's exactly what I said, too -- about it being sorta bland and not really peak MCU, especially in the beginning stages; but I did enjoy it in the end.

Cheers!

Hey, @rasamuel.

There's definitely a movement out there to get mainstream movies, and it seems like ones geared towards a younger crowd, to promote some kind of agenda. Which to me, if you're trying to legitimize something, or make it mainstream, is the worst thing to do. You don't hammer people over the head with it. You humanize it.

There was a lot of hype about Black Panther. Well, the movie itself was good, but it's not the best Marvel movie (that said, most Marvel movies are better than most action/drama movies out there in my opinion), and it's not really about black power or anything like that. It's a story about people who find themselves in need of stepping up, and there's bad guys and good guys and people who waver in between.

People just need to quit assigning agendas to these things and let the stories be told. The thing about Marvel has always been the human connection. The superhero action has always been second to that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42