You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

Hmmm... 10 million SP affords a lot of options.  The one thing I absolutely would not do is delegate any SP to bidbots.  I've read plenty of articles arguing both sides of the bidbot issue, and the conclusion I've reached is that they are a scourge to the STEEM ecosystem that does not help STEEM's chances of gaining widespread acceptance.  10 million SP is not enough to effectively combat bidbots though, as they control more than twice that amount of SP.

The best option available to me then, would be to manually curate and support folks who produce quality and/or interesting content that I enjoy reading.  If I were to run into a situation where I did not have the time to curate, then I would look to delegating to users known to spread their upvotes around a lot (e.g. surpassinggoogle), and/or delegating to manual curation projects like curie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69