You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

I feel strongly against the use of animals in beauty products as They must suffer immensely.

I make my family look for the BWC badge which stands for Beauty Without Cruelty. This organisation make everyone aware of what is actually happening in the industry and supports members and manufacturers who don't use animals in testing.

There are a few countries now that are joining the campaign which is good namely Brazil,Israel,South Africa,India and the European Union. The more the better and I am hoping it will eventually happen worldwide.

Animals are routinely tested and are injected ,gassed, forced fed and killed. They suffer so that we can look and feel beautiful.

I can remember a few years ago a  manufacturer testing shampoos on rabbits to see what it would to if it went into your eyes. The rabbits that suffered had huge infections in their eyes and some went blind all in the name of science and testing shampoos. 

I love animals and can't think of doing anything cruel so I would benefit. I know this practice has gone on for years but surely they know enough now to stop.




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47