You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

If anything, Byteball has done something super valuable to the Steem ecosytem. So I give them credit where it's due.

The Byteball team has showcased that The Steem community is the perfect place to bootstrap a new cryptocurrency userbase. A highly active social community that is already familiar with cryptocurrency.

What byteball did has shown both the potential of the Steem Reputation plugin as well as the challenges that comes with it. With over 25,000 sign ups airdrops in mere days, Byteball user adoption is phenomenal, and its all done from the steem community.

I am now still reading the byteball whitepaper so I my judgement is still inconclusive about Byteball. Though I will see that they already have the most user friendly UX to execute smart contract that even my mother can do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64