Tv Show and Music from Way Back Challenge! Day One

Way-Back Challenge!!


Imgur



Hello! I have been nominated by @saffisara to participate in the Way-Back Challenge started by @greek-trail. The challenge is to pick a song from your past that brings back memories or has some significant meaning to you and then post them for 7 days. @saffisara has added an additional challenge to choose a throw back television show.

Because I never finished the positivity challenge, I will add that I am grateful for the music and the television shows of my youth. I grew up in the 80's and had a variety of both to choose from. The radio progressed into television and we had music videos to go along with our songs.


Music


The song I selected for day one of the challenge is "Wait" from White Lion. White Lion was one of the big haired bands of the 80s. They always sang such sweet songs. The 80's music was full of sentiment, love and guitar solos. I loved this song because I was young and thought I would fall in love like in all the songs. Innocence has value! This song brings me back to a simpler time when all I need to worry about was if my hair was flat!

You Tube
Wait - White Lion
Album
Pride
Licensed by
WMG (on behalf of Rhino Atlantic); UMPG Publishing, UBEM, ASCAP, CMRRA, PEDL, Warner Chappell, and 6 Music Rights Societies


Television


The television show I selected is called Quantum Leap. This was one of my favorite shows when I actually watched television in my later teens, early twenties. We would wait for every new episode and were amazed by the story line and the plot twists. Quantum Leap is about a man who travels through time and lives the lives of different people. He is there to solve a problem, but he doesn't know if it is the problem of the person he has become, or of someone in their lives. He finds out during the show and then tries to fix the problem before he leaps through time again.




You Tube
Quantum Leap - The Longest Leap | NBC Classics
ABOUT QUANTUM LEAP:
Scott Bakula stars as Dr. Sam Beckett, a physicist caught in a time warp, who leaps into the bodies of different people in different time periods in order to "put right what once went wrong." Sam becomes lost in time after prematurely entering the time-travel accelerator he had been working on as part of a secret government project. Sam's only guidance comes in the form of Al Calavicci, Sam's cigar-smoking, womanizing best friend, who appears as a hologram only Sam can see. Al, a senior officer on the time-travel project, explains that the only way Sam can return to his time is to correct something that went wrong in whatever period of history he leaped into. Using information from the project's artificial intelligence computer, Ziggy, Al is able to tell Sam what originally transpired in history and what change Sam will have to make in order to leap again. Over the course of the series, Sam leaps into all manner of people and has brushes with many famous figures in history, including Lee Harvey Oswald, Michael Jackson, Marilyn Monroe and Buddy Holly.



You can join either of these challenges too by following the rules/guidelines:

  • Choose one song or television show from any point in your youth.
  • Write a few words about when & where you heard the song or watched the show for the first time, what it means to you, and/or why it holds a spot in your memories.
  • Try to write your text while listening to the song or watching an episode. As soon as it ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge or #tvshowwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.


This challenge was very fun! Today I will challenge @sircork and @snook. I would like to see your selections!!

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur


Thanks to @snook for this super cool gif!

Sort:  

Wow 7 days worth? Not sure if spam or easy money... lol

I might get a day or two done, I barely post as IS, but well.. wow, 7 days? My witness hairs are on end about mixing copyrighted material and serial posting... Hrmmmm

Moral dilemma - do I rise to the challenge or be wary of all things my witness peers and I would squirm over about this challenge.

Hrm. The future is uncertain.

Also, until this christmas when whim made me buy one, I had not owned or watched a television since probably the time of my divorce in 2003. Before that I also didnt watch the ones my exwife and daughter were often glued to. I am kinda anti-television.

I do listen to music but... hrm... copyrights, radio station operator, laws, licenses.

I got real mixed emo about this.

That response in itself is a post! I will not get offended if you don't take the challenge. Not everyone is as brave as me!

I See your reverse psychology thing going on there :)

OK, I might do the music, but can it be seven songs in one post? I would probably offend all my auto-votes (not that them not reading and just auto-voting isn't a little insulting in and of itself...) if I did seven posts like this in a week.

I'm torn. I love to share music. I run a radio station and respect artist royalty rights.

THIS IS SO HARD!

One post is a good idea! I think we can bend the rules for you!

Alright, Now I have to try and remember songs I liked from more than 3 days back in time.

Don't the artists get paid every time the video is played? That's what I always thought....

LOL no, almost all the copyrighted content on youtube is breaking the law. There are exceptions, labels that publish, etc, but in general yeah. It's essentially all stolen.

Well dang it man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53