💜#MUSICWAYBACKCHALLENGE INSPIRED BY THE BEAUTIFUL @SAFFISARA 💜

Happy Wednesday, peeps! I found this cool challenge via my @thealliance friend @saffisara. I love music and going down memory lane, so when I saw it, I was like... OH YEAH, dis for me!!!

dj cat.gif


So first, before I get all reminiscent and stuff, have a look at the rules and guidelines below:

💜 Rules and Guidelines 💜

➿ Choose one song from your high-school/college years.

➿ Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.

➿ Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.

➿ Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated

➿ Mention one person who should do this on each day.

➿ Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

➿ Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!


My chosen song is BASKET CASE by GREEN DAY. Yes, I know, predictabbble!

SERIOUS flashbacks happening as I listen to it.

This takes me right back to high school, in the small surfer/dead end town I grew up in. Driving around town in my boyfriend's crap mobile, smoking joints and going to the beach every day.

I grew up in a small town in the Eastern Cape, called East London. Known for it’s beautiful beaches and small town antics, I was in a box and I didn’t even know it.

In high school I had an “alternative” (lol) boyfriend who introduced me to Green Day and The Offspring. I could say that it was around 16 or 17 when punk rock saved my life.

I began to realise that I didn’t have to look, think and act the same as every body else, and I credit punk rock music for opening my eyes to the anti establishment movement, and to what I like to think of the beginning of my real world education.

billie joe2.gif

Me in High School, Pretending to Have a Bad Attitude

stick it.gif

Still Have These Sentiments

I nominate the beautiful @missdeli - let's hear your song choice, babe xxx


Please consider voting for @adsactly-witness as a witness. To read what we are all about - click here

adsaxtly-witness.gif

CLICK HERE TO JOIN OUR DISCORD

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

Sort:  

Oh that brings back some memories...

Fuzzy encounters of friends cranking up the FM and blazing a few roll your own green leafed cigarette things while they belted out some lyrics. They didnt sing, just kind of yelled and sounded real bad lol

Congratulation princessmewmew! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 15min with 17 votes.
Thanks to @souldelas.

Yupp... This one gives me some memories 😉
I'm so glad to se you doing this and that was a great choice of song. Green day is great.
Have a wonderful evening. Much love ❤️🤗❤️

thanks babe! you too. I'm off to bed now. Enough Steeming!

Hahahah Cat beats

What good topic friend, great if it could have been nominated jejeje, greetings and there so many things to tell.

Ahhh Green Day. I saw them at Lollapalooza in 1994. It was just before they got BIG. The concert was at the Gorge Amphitheater in a tiny town called George, Washington (2 hours east of Seattle). Green Day were staying at the same junky hotel my friends and I were at. Trey Cool ended up in our room because he was trying to hook up with my friend’s little sister & her friends. Lol. We were 20. He was like 21 or 22 & the littles were 16 & 17. 😄

so cool. that's the kind of things these songs remind me of.

thanks for popping in xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91