2 Favorite Female Vocalist Love Songs - 7 Day Way Back Music Challenge

Popularized by the movie, She's All That, the song "Kiss Me" by Sixpence None the Richer was one of my favorite songs in early college. What girl doesn't want to tell the guy she likes to kiss her? Ha!

This is definitely not a song with difficult lyrics or deep thoughts. I guess one of the reasons I liked it was because a "Christian" band had made it to the mainstream music world. I didn't know anything about the band really. I just read on Wikipedia that they were from New Braunfels, Texas, which is right outside of San Antonio! Interesting! I really like the main singer's voice.



Another female love song I enjoyed at the time was "She's In Love With the Boy" by Trisha Yearwood. I have to admit that I was "in love" with some guys who weren't "worth a lick" back then as well! Ha! Thankfully I made a better decision as to who I would marry years later!

I went through a Country music phase at one point. I still remember so many of the songs that I heard during that time. I hope that you'll listen to the song!



I missed posting my song on Saturday, so I ended up doing two today to keep up. Days 3 and 4 of my way back music challenge. :)

The rules:

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention one person who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

I was nominated for the 7 day way back music challenge by @bozz. I would like to nominate @enchantedspirit today. :)

My other posts for the music challenge:
Jesus Freak
Como la Flor

1panama ben fb.jpg

Sort:  

Two very good ones!

Speaking of country music, I made my students in Spain listen to LeAnn Rimes sing "Blue." The rest of the day, could hear them trying to yodel in the halls!

Lol - that is pretty funny! I can just hear it now!

I don’t remember either song. Lol. Not sure what I was listening to when these came out.

Love Trisha Yearwood - she has such a beautiful voice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49