7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 2

Day two, timeline style, dropping a song I listened to a lot a lot as a 15 year old to the horror of my mother.

The Deftones- Knife Party

That year I dyed my hair black, wore heavy black eyeliner, bright red lipstick, and tiny shredded black skirts to school, when I decided to show up. I dropped out at the end of that year, grade 10.
This and other music likevthis was the soundtrack to my loneliness and inner turmoil. I had a severe eating disorder and was big into cutting, and its pretty cliche that I would listen to this song but hey, I was 15 haha.
This song and the album its off of was playing at a party when I finally got to experience consensual physical contact with the boy of my dreams, and it was bliss... he and I ended up in a four year relationship and when I left home later that year and moved out west, he moved with me. It was a horribly conflicting and amazing time, full of teenage rage and challenges and the sweetness of all encompassing first love.

Song endywends.

Next up I nominate @eonwarped. Show me your life in songs bud <3

Take Care,
@amymya


Sort:  

that is an interesting sound with the screaming. Never heard this song before. Quite interesting.

Aw first love.

Oh dear. I think I'm going to have to pass on this one :)
I will say that the songs that pop up are from the Beatles. But I don't particularly want to revisit those times haha!

Fair enough! I'm processing life goo right now anyway so why not dredge up more sticky feelings haha

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

I LOVE Deftones! It took me 19 hours drive, a broken down car next to the road for 7 hours before a tow could get to us, downing 7 beers that I was not allowed to carry in a backpack at the entrance and to standing in the cold yelling the lyrics back at them at an outdoor festival! Thanks for the memories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82