🎻Application for Musicoin ambassador🎵 //My thoughts about the project and its place in the music industry//🎼

in #musicoin6 years ago (edited)





Im writing this post for the purpose of applying as a Musicoin ambassador for Croatia. I have talked to a few Musicoin representatives and ambassadors and they encouraged me to try applying for this position. One of the people that was most encouraging was @djlethalskillz that has been working with Musicoin for some time now. The spot for my country was vacant, so i thought it would be a great idea to apply.

Concerning my musical background I wont go in great depth but in short points:

  1. I am a professional violinist from Croatia (current deputy concert master in Croatian National theatre
  2. I have been a musician for almost 20 years.
  3. I have international experience and have played in a large number of international orchestras during my studying days
  4. I graduated with honors in 2013 from Zagreb musical academy
  5. I am a singer as well as a violinist and intend to branch into that field in the coming days and weeks with one of my projects I will lead alongside @beyonder with the intention of using music to promote the Steemit platform and cryptocurrencies in general by “sliding on the edges of the cryptoban”


BACKGROUND

From the moment i started researching cryptocurrencies, my personal interests, due to my profession as a musician immediately driven me to anything that connected music and crypto. I always loved the idea of a blockchain based music platform and of course Musicoin would be the first one i would run into. I understood the core right away but as someone that, at that time was simply a "cover musician" without original work i moved on to Steemit.

Steemit_Logo.png

Steemit of course created a number of opportunities for me, connected me with some amazing musicians with whom i am working on collaborations with at this very moment and even took me to a level at which i could confidently start a crypto-related music project. Once all of this was in place my attention was brought back to Musicoin.

While getting familiar with crypto in my first weeks i have to say i had one problem with crypto related music platforms. That problem was my belief that it would take too long of a time for those platforms to be able to compete with the well established platforms, on their own playing field.

I held an opinion, that in order to challenge the status quo, the crypto related platforms had to offer a larger incentive for the general public to come to their platform in form of surface level incentives, offering a sort of “boost in convenience and attractiveness”.



This of course is something i think still to a point, but i disregarded completely that the biggest attracting point for the general audience would of course have to be a flourishing artist community on the platform. Without that, no other incentive will attract viewers.

Musicoin eliminates the "middleman" by the use of "smart contract", connects the listener and artist directly and they proceed to reward the artist through a PPP system (pay per play).

That simple state of creating a connection between the audience and the listener should have always been the starting point of the music industry at large, but in the hunt for personal gain and profits that was completely omitted to the detriment of the artist. The musician and the audience should have always been the center figures of any musical endeavor.

What attracted me most to Musicoin is their intention to reduce the barrier of entry as much as possible and not be just another crypto enthusiast echo chamber. That forward thinking is what makes this a project worthwhile our attention. Im a firm believer that by moving with this line of thought forward, a vast number of musicians will be attracted and with them audiences.

Even though we may be disgruntled with the music industry at large, we mustn’t close our selves off into a state of resentment (like I have seen many musicians do) but rather focus on offering a better alternative for everyone, (challenge through understanding) by creating a better community, a better option for musicians and a better platform for the audiences, that will maximize the satisfaction of all parties involved.

Musicoin has the potential to achieve exactly that, which is why I am willing to stand by them and help spread the word to the best of my ability. Since Musicoin is still in the state of growth and improvement I will also try to offer my opinions on the certain aspects I find to be lacking, offering my insight through constructive criticism on specific points.
I hope you will accept my application and hopefully we will be able to enter into a fruitful collaboration.

All the best Marica Vil.

My Musicoin Page:
https://musicoin.org/nav/artist/0x39b4edaafe7ddecae3fde7b15d738ca45c474b39

And to everyone else:

🌟Keep on Steeming!🌟





Webp.net-resizeimage (3).png

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Webp.net-resizeimage.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #103 (4/13/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Well. I think you'd make a fine ambassador. You are certainly credentialed in the industry :)

I respect that you are 'not hiding in resentment' (my paraphrase). I think the industry is in flux and change and hiding your light will not get you anyplace.

Thanks for all you do. Not only for your industry, but mine. The human industry.

@silentscreamer Respect on all u do! So great to see u took the step and applied for our Musicoin Ambassador Program Looking so forward to seeing u on board! Best of luck

Thx. Well i have you to thank for introducing me to Musicoin and furthering my knowledge about the project.

Thanks for sharing this post. Musicoin sounds like a really worth while enterprise. Good luck to you with becoming an ambassador. Based on what I have read of your experience and dedication, they would be crazy not to accept you. I am going to start following musicoin and it will be interesting to see where it goes from here!

Great! Well then thats one notch already on my "prospective ambassador" uniform. :D
Thx for the nice words.

Interesting writeup u have here. All the best for the application! :)

It's an interesting model, but I have my doubts about pay-per-play when compared to, say, purchasing a song.

Well for the listener the attractiveness here is obviously the 0 cost of playing the song (a play is subsidized from the UBI pool) and the direct interaction with the artist. Just by listening to the song you are supporting the artist of your choice, and you know all the royalties are going to him. Sure, one click is worth around 0.01 USD but eventually it will raise in price and directly be competitive with almost all other streaming sites.

Can believe i didnt share this already.. haha
Link to my page. Check it out and drop a few cents. :D

https://musicoin.org/nav/track/0xb680941644f3341ab60ce46a69d5a34b3b508517

You are gonna make it for sure

Thx Tas. I hope i will. 😁

Regards! Congrats for your posts. I m curious to see if musicoin would go further than 0.45 $ as M1 money in the crypto market. Untill now it s only a Future estimated price as 1$. Also it would be cool to see such a coin as musicoin that would implement a way of paying royalties for musicians who are present on the web world. Regards. www.luciannagy.com

Right on, that sounds like an incredible opportunity for you @silentscreamer, best of luck to ya!

Good luck! You deserve this position!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76