You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Am More Excited About Musicoin Than Ever Before!

in #musicoin6 years ago

I realize this article is 5 months old, but do you still feel this way after discovering Choon? =)

I haven't done much research on Musicoin lately, but I kind of felt like I didn't have to either, after hearing you get a token instantly when someone plays your track. That's an incentive to make shorter tracks, and doesn't properly distribute value fairly in any way.

I also think the streaming platform that will make it in the end, needs to be commercially driven. Hard to compete with Spotify based on passion alone.

Sort:  

I have to be honest and say that I am pretty disappointed with Musicoin. It had so much promise but the site hardly ever works and there is no communication from the team. The response always seems to be that it is in beta and good things are coming. A lot of damage is being done to their reputation at the moment.

I hope I am wrong and this is just the new way of doing things by having a small and lean team working on it for the love of it but it doesn't seem that way at the moment.

I'm still watching it with interest from a distance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66