Sort:  

Ah, great stuff. Who doesn't love a bit of Marley?

Strange people I guess lol. cheers my friend.

Hey my friend,

Yeah sorry, I've just been in a mad rush to get this place to a level that we can enjoy a nice Christmas and so haven't even had a chance to look at the computer. I have some good posts fleshed out in my head though and I can't wait to start writing again! :D Exodus on vinyl .. now I'm jealous! Funnily enough, I was just speaking to my friend "Kaya" whose Dad (worked in the music industry) once spent a smoke fuelled weekend with Bob and loved the man so much he named his daugher after the album .. small world lol. This is just a such a great track and sentiment .. really powerful and beautiful, a high tide mark not only in reggae but music in general. Thank you for sharing @shepz1 this my friend, was just what the doctor ordered!

Cheers my friend, do you have a hifi in that new home? I have some speakers and stuff going a begging, if you have room for them, the cost? nada, not a thing. :-)

Hey my friend, now a hi-fi is something I'm very well equipped with (which is one of the reasons I live in the sticks lol) but thank you for the kind offer dude, I really appreciate it.

Superb, I may have to do a post on here to give some away then, I do not want it sitting rotting after all. :-)

Dude, I am running in a Goldring e3 violet cartridge on a pro-ject debut 3 turntable, without even running it in, it blows away my £3000.00 cd player. :-)

Hey dude, my friends Dad has an old valve amp from the 60's and the sound just blows everything else out of the water .. such a rich and beautiful sound, and the valves are both large and bare so you can literally hear and observe it warming up and getting into the music .. awesome!! :D

Quad by any chance? I used to sell them and I have kt66's in my collection (output valves made by GEC.)

I'm not sure what it is I'm afraid .. remember those old music centers that sat in a glass cabinet? The valves are in a unit like that ..looks pretty impressive when they're lit up .. he tells me its worth £25,000, but that could be bullshit as its really not my field so I have no way of knowing the validity of that statement. Small world and a man of many talents :)

Send me the name of said amplifier, I will give good sir an honest valuation, though if it sounded like 25 grands worth, I dare say it was. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47