You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (feel free to add your music)

Hey dude, my friends Dad has an old valve amp from the 60's and the sound just blows everything else out of the water .. such a rich and beautiful sound, and the valves are both large and bare so you can literally hear and observe it warming up and getting into the music .. awesome!! :D

Sort:  

Quad by any chance? I used to sell them and I have kt66's in my collection (output valves made by GEC.)

I'm not sure what it is I'm afraid .. remember those old music centers that sat in a glass cabinet? The valves are in a unit like that ..looks pretty impressive when they're lit up .. he tells me its worth £25,000, but that could be bullshit as its really not my field so I have no way of knowing the validity of that statement. Small world and a man of many talents :)

Send me the name of said amplifier, I will give good sir an honest valuation, though if it sounded like 25 grands worth, I dare say it was. :-)

No worries I'll drop him a message :)

These are mine, home made, 12 kilo each, I do not like to blow my own trumpet on here, so just for you to see bro. Finished them today.

DSC_0255.JPG

Very nice work my friend, you're clearly very talented .. they look awesome! :D

Not powered them up yet, you may want to hold back on that praise lol.

My reply made no sense, sometimes linux does it that way. I still place it above Microsoft.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49